Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Longford Hat
Longford Hat
Pattern Number: 90164AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 13 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 13 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Longford Hat Reviewed by Suzanne Edwards on 2015-01-06 *****
I made these hats for a children's Christmas party. They were a hit and made one every evening for a month. Will be making more for next year because they were so easy and popular.

Reviewed by Missy Hughes on 2013-03-13 *****
Loved how easy I could whip this up!!! My 4 y/o loved the braids!!

Longford Hat Reviewed by Pat Bell on 2011-11-30 *****
I can't stop making these quick hats for Christmas presents! One ball thick & quick yarn makes one large & one small hat.I also used the DP needles only. Size 13 for 5/6yr old. Size 11 for 2/3 yr old (Begin shaping crown after 4in. for smaller size)I thought maybe the stitches would fall off the DP needles, but they didn't and were a pleasure to make. Instead of pom poms I used tassels. Cut 3 strands yarn 32in long, doubled over and braided for 7in., tied up bottom of braid in knot, trim hanging tassel. I found using a size K-10.5 Crochet hook made a neater trim. Also I re-did the trim on the larger blue hat & subsequent hats with smaller hook and started and ended the trim at the bottom of one ear-flap weaving in loose ends with lg. eye needle to be concealed by braid(no visible bumps) Am going to try teen/adult hat on sz15 DP needles. LUV this pattern, am starting my 9th hat!

Click to zoom

Longford Hat Reviewed by Lisa Bennett on 2011-10-28 *****
Super Duper Cute and Super Easy....I am making them for everyone.

Longford Hat Reviewed by Jessica on 2011-10-25 *****
I found the pattern easy to follow. I used a size 11 needle to make it just a bit smaller for my twin 2-year old nephews. Super cute hat!

Reviewed by kirstdrum on 2011-07-16 ****
I love this pattern! I knit them on double pointed needles instead of the circular and it worked out so well. I knit three strands of worsted weight wool together and it makes a really warm hat. I made two different sizes. I used a size 13 dpn to make a toddler hat and a size 9 dpn to make a baby hat. Easy project that you can knit up in a day.

Longford Hat Reviewed by addie khalar on 2011-06-08 ****
This is an easy pattern, once you understand the first part of the directions. I am a beginner and it took me watching another tutorial to understand that you have to leave a long tail, cut your work, transfer then start a new ear flap. I will include a picture when I am done. Easy isn't always beginner! :) Thank you for the great pattern!

Longford Hat Reviewed by Cheryl Lee on 2011-01-22 *****
Really quick and easy project. Fits my 10 year old very well and she is wearing it now!

Longford Hat Reviewed by Arline Drann on 2010-12-10 *****
please with how this turned out - I did need some help with the finished edging but it went fast and the young girl I made it for wore it the whole 3 days she visited us!

Longford Hat Reviewed by Lynn Fischer on 2010-11-26 *****
I'm on my third hat. I added a mohawk for my first one. I did a 1 1/2 inch stripe of a contrast color for my second one. Instead of doing 9 stitches for the ear flap, I increased it to 11, then did 11 stitches for the back and front as well. The size turned out nicely for a 13 year old boy. Many teenagers are requesting one.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font