Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Hatchling Cardigan
Hatchling Cardigan
Pattern Number: 90591AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 13 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 13 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Hatchling Cardigan Reviewed by Sophie Sawbridge on 2013-11-14 *****
I really enjoyed knitting this pattern it was really quick to do even though this is only the second cardigan I've knitted.

Click to zoom

Hatchling Cardigan Reviewed by Madeline MacMillan on 2013-01-01 *****
This is a lovely little baby sweater. The pattern is well written and directions are clear. I love how this turned out!

Click to zoom

Hatchling Cardigan Reviewed by Sharon on 2012-09-24 ****
This is very cute when made. Once you get the pattern down it is easy. In fact I made 2 sweaters in a row and the second one went fast. I got a little confused on the shaping but after looking at the pictures of the piece shapes it made sense. I plan to make more of these for gifts.

Hatchling Cardigan Reviewed by jane matthews on 2012-09-22 *****
I belong to a group of knitters and crocheters called Caring Hands. We make all sorts of items for charity. I love to make baby items. They are so cute and also fast to make. One of my favorite patterns is the Hatchling cardigan. Thank you for this sweet pattern.

Hatchling Cardigan Reviewed by Donna on 2012-03-31 *****
I made this for a gift, Very easy and very beautiful! Sorry forgot to take a picture!

Hatchling Cardigan Reviewed by Constance Blevins on 2011-08-20 *****
I loved knitting this sweater; I thought it was fun and easy. I did have some trouble once I got to the body with 120 stitches. So I put a marker after each 12 stitches and then if I made a mistake, I only had 12 stitches, not 120 stitches, to deal with.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Hatchling Cardigan Reviewed by Brenda White on 2011-04-29 *****
I made this with 14" straight needles with no problems. Also I did yarn-over for the increases..I think it gave it a more dainty look. I finished it in less than a day.So pretty and good pattern. When I made another one I won't knit the 1" after dividing I will just start the pattern.

Adorable and easy Reviewed by Mary Troy on 2011-04-03 *****
Great pattern! This turned out so so cute. It is deceptively easy and quick. Finished product looks like it was more difficult than it was. I made it in pink and it looks adorably girlie. There were a couple of confusing lines in the directions, but the pattern is so simple it was easy to work around them.
A word about the recommended equipment, however. No way do you need a 36-in. circular needle. I made the smallest size, using a 29-in needle and even that was way too long. It was unwieldy. You also need only one large-eyed blunt needle, not 6. If you have closed markers, they're fine. No need for split ones.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Hatchling Cardigan Reviewed by Jennie Jamieson on 2011-03-24 ****
It was a really easy pattern. I did the body first instead of the arms which was easier for me. I made it in a white with orange, pink and yellow - perfect for Easter.

Hatchling Cardigan Reviewed by Neetika on 2010-12-12 *****
Easy pattern, I made mine in violet.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font