Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Mesh Vest
Mesh Vest
Pattern Number: 90550AD
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 14 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 14 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Mesh Vest Reviewed by on 2014-06-23 *****
I'm over halfway done with this vest. I tried it on and I'm so excited to finish it! This will be cute over a t-shirt. And the pattern is really fun!

Mesh Vest Reviewed by ndar_2 on 2013-07-14 *****
I love this pattern. It's the first article of clothing that I've made for myself. I've gotten a lot of compliments. it's perfect for summer because it's light and airy, and great to wear with tank tops. I'm currently making one for my toddler. I'm using size F hook and following the instructions for a small. So far it looks really cute and like it will fit her perfectly.

Mesh Vest Reviewed by Noreen Rodriguez on 2013-07-10 *****
I just finished the vest in Vanna Choice Pink. For someone who mostly knits I found the pattern easy and turned out great. Linda.. I made the pattern in 3X and used just over 5 1/4 skeins, 5 to finish body and last one to do neck and finishing.

Mesh Vest Reviewed by Angel Phillips on 2013-05-28 *****
Very easy to make and much cuter than the picture shows. This is one of the few articles of adult clothing that I have made, and the only one I'll wear!

Mesh Vest Reviewed by kathleen magowan on 2013-03-11 *****
Many thanks to the reviewers of this vest. I would not have chosen this vest were it not for the fact that I was curious as to why it had a high rating. The picture does not do it justice. The photo submitted by one reviewer and the other comments convinced me to give it a try. I am quite pleased with how it looks. I used cotton and plan to wear it this spring.

Also, I do not have alot of experience doing crochet. I knit most of the time. This project was easy to do.

Mesh Vest Reviewed by Linda Harvey on 2013-03-02 *****
Has anyone made this in 3X? If so, did it really take 8 skeins. That seems like an awful lot for a vest.

Mesh Vest Reviewed by km on 2012-07-09 ****
did anyone make a button or something, the pattern works out nicely

Mesh Vest Reviewed by Nancy on 2012-05-26 *****
This pattern was very easy to make and will be the first thing I have made that I will actually wear!

Mesh Vest Reviewed by Glynis on 2012-03-02 ****
I've just finished making this it has turned out beautiful cant wait to make some more very easy to follow thanks for pattern

Mesh Vest Reviewed by Rosemarie Gattuso on 2011-08-08 *****
Decided to use a worsted weight cotton yarn for this project. The pattern was easy, fun to complete and only took a few days!

I made it a little longer and am very pleased. Even in cotton, the vest drapes beautifully.

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font