Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Patchwork Motif Afghan
Patchwork Motif Afghan
Pattern Number: 90699AD
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 14 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 14 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Patchwork Motif Afghan Reviewed by Cathy Kraai on 2014-07-23 *****
I have made this same pattern 3 times and am working on a 4th. It's my absolute favorite, incredibly versatile and people LOVE it!

Patchwork Motif Afghan Reviewed by Lora on 2012-02-29 ****
I made this afghan for my step-son for his Christmas 2010 present. He absolutely loves it! He has a Spongebob bedroom and the colors go very nicely without looking too adult. It almost covers his full-size bed and is plenty large for him to curl up on the couch with. The assembly was a bit of a chore, but no more than any other motif pattern I've made. My only complaint is the ultra-stretchiness of the Vanna yarn. I wouldn't use it for a large, heavy afghan or blanket. Otherwise, A+!

Click to zoom

Patchwork Motif Afghan Reviewed by Sarah on 2011-10-16 *****
I made this afghan for my sister-in-law as a wedding gift. It was the first afghan I had ever made and it turned out great!! Took me a little while to finish it, but that was only because I was very busy and had to work on it in my spare time. The directions are very clear and simple. I used mostly the same colors except I used a darker/richer brown instead of the chocolate brown. It's a beautiful, more modern pattern and I will definitely be making it again.

Patchwork Motif Afghan Reviewed by Heather on 2011-09-23 *****
It's a rather small-ish and quick afghan to make. I didn't find an issue putting the pieces together, nor did it take me all that log to finish the whole piece. It is more of a lap afghan than a full bed piece. I have been making squares and octagons out of yarn left over from projects, I just finished the piece. It's large enough for a full sized bed, and a wonderful change from traditional granny squares.

Patchwork Motif Afghan Reviewed by sheena standback on 2011-07-30 *****
It's very pretty and easy to make. I've finished 6 in the past few months and I found that it's easiest to piece a row of octagons and squares together as you go. It's still tedious, but it seemed quicker to me.

Patchwork Motif Afghan Reviewed by Christina on 2011-05-18 ****
Fun pattern! I used bright colors for a fun spring print. I also added a row to make it a little wider. My only complaint is that it took FOREVER to piece everything together.

Click to zoom

Patchwork Motif Afghan Reviewed by Sarah D on 2011-01-29 *****
I used all the colors suggested for this afghan, and I absolutely love the finished product. I had plenty of yarn to complete the project and have enough left over to make a patch work scarf in the same colors. I crocheted the pieces together for a more polished finish, and it looks great. I've already received a lot of compliments.

Click to zoom

Patchwork Motif Afghan Reviewed by Laura Sons on 2011-01-28 *****
I made this afghan about 5 months ago for a dear friend of mine. I used the exact same colors as the instructions gave. It was beutiful and I had several compliments on it. I also just finished a second one, with colors brown and turquise for my second cousin. It really turnd out beutiful as well and I recieved a lot of compliments on it also. I did add a few more rows to each afghan to make a little wider. Thanks for such a beutiful free pattern.

Patchwork Motif Afghan Reviewed by Christine Wichman on 2011-01-23 ****
I just finished this pattern for my sister and I loved the finished project. The hardest part of this project was figuring out how to sew the pieces together because I had never done that before on a project and it would have been better to have detailed instructions on how to actually sew them together. I also agree with the other reviews that it did take forever to get finished and I wish I would have thought to add more rows to make it a bit bigger, but I can always add on to it later if my sister feels it's too small.

Click to zoom

Patchwork Motif Afghan Reviewed by Ginger Simoens on 2011-01-18 ***
I like the look of the patchwork, but the small pieces pucker after washing - something that you don't really see as much in the photo until after you've completed your own and see it.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font