Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Weekend Hoodie
Weekend Hoodie
Pattern Number: 80979AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 9 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-9 of 9 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Weekend Hoodie Reviewed by Angela McGee on 2014-12-31 *****
Great pattern for a newer knitter looking to expand their skills. The three needle bind off was a little intimidating at first but it was much easier than I thought! The hoodie was true to size and very cozy. I will be making many more! Thank you!

Love this Hoodie! Reviewed by Harris Jan on 2012-11-13 *****
I used this pattern to make the second sweater I ever knit when I was a knitting knewbie in 2003. Since that time I have made dozens of them -- from baby size to 2X. They make great gifts and the hoodie is very warm.
This pattern is also a great teaching tool because it has so many things a beginner needs to learn when graduating from scarves to sweaters -- increases, decreases, pick-up-and-knit, and finishing techniques. Thanks to Miss Laura, my knitting guru, for encouraging me to skip scarves and head straight to garments.

Weekend Hoodie Reviewed by Victoria born on 2012-09-28 *****
I made these for everyone in the family years ago, still wearing them, still love em:) Easy for a beginner.

Weekend Hoodie Reviewed by Karen I Ford on 2012-09-28 ****
I have made several of these hoodies. Am going to make a smaller version for a new grandchild and one for myself. The ones I have made in the past were also for children and as outgrown, passed on to cousins. Only problem is that the yarn stretches after many washings.
The children all picked out their own favorite colors.

Weekend Hoodie Reviewed by E DiPippo on 2012-09-28 *****
I first made this sweater in 1999 and have made it so many times since that I've lost count. This is my grandkids' favorite sweater. (I have 7 grandkids). It's an easy pattern. The Homespun yarn stays soft, no pilling. Hint: make both sleeves at the same time to cut down on time further, increases are the same as are the sleeve lengths. Easiest done on circular needles.

Weekend Hoodie Reviewed by Jan Furtado on 2012-01-08 *****
I have made this pattern 7 or 8 times in various sizes and colors - for friends, for donations, and for sale. It's easy to follow, and people love the soft comfort of Homespun. Just be careful about the frayed ends of your yarn.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Weekend Hoodie Reviewed by Carrine Sibanda on 2010-12-25 *****
I agree with previous reviewer. Although the pattern is fairly easy to follow, the neckline and hood come out a bit snug. Measure the head of your subject, then make adjustments in the neckline and hood.

Weekend Hoodie Reviewed by Margie Sarrao on 2010-08-07 ****
I made this for 4 nieces/nephews in 4 different colors of yarn. The pattern is simple and easy to knit. I think the hoods are too small. I made mine larger. Also, the hoodies looked tight around the neck. It looks tight around the neck in this Lion Brand photo, too. If I made these again, I would change the hoodie by not only making it bigger, but by making the front neck lower or attaching it differently.

Weekend Hoodie Reviewed by Ramona Lampkin on 2010-08-04 *****
I have made this for so many people and in different colors and sizes. I love it.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font