Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Felted Braided Colors Scarf
Felted Braided Colors Scarf
Pattern Number: 80917AD
Rating: ***
2.7 (based on 20 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 20 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Danielle Shaw on 2012-08-28 *****
This is awesome! I've never tried felting before, and this piece looks like it would be a good place to start. As soon as I finish all my winter/Christmas gifts for everyone, I will be making this for myself! I think it would be a great indoor scarf over a sweater, for extra warmth in place of a shawl. So cool!

Felted Braided Colors Scarf Reviewed by Elly May on 2011-07-19 *
Totally over done!!! Hideous colours!!

Felted Braided Colors Scarf Reviewed by Gayle Rottler on 2011-05-25 *
TWENTY-FOUR SKEINS TO MAKE THIS???? How much time and money spent on a "fashion statement"....and then think how many scarves/hats this same amount of yarn could make for homeless? It's a no-brainer for me.....

Felted Braided Colors Scarf Reviewed by Debra Gates on 2010-10-25 *****
I think this pattern and combination of colors is absolutely amazing. I can see it over almost any color coat. It could be made shorter and in any color combination. Great take-along project.

Felted Braided Colors Scarf Reviewed by Jesse Persons on 2010-10-02 *****
This looks like an avaunt guard editorial piece!!
I love this idea, I think its amazing. THIS is what belongs on a knitwear designer's runway show. This scarf could be styled over any clean lined leather or wool jacket with a low profile collar.
This piece is inspiring, AND FASHION FORWARD and is what will keep younger generations interested in and excited about knitting.
I agree that these colors are a bit harsh together but I think that this scarf would be incredible in a grey scale OR in shades of a deep purple or green.
Come on people, please keep an open mind!
Thank you Lion Brand for listing patterns that appeal to all ages and taste levels!!!

Felted Braided Colors Scarf Reviewed by Danielle Cotton on 2010-08-17 *
I wish I could give it a ZERO, but that isn't a choice!!!!!!!!!!!I have to agree that the model looks like she is wearing something else than normal!!!!!!!It might be a bold statement but it's an UGLY statement!!!!!!!!! And it's a big waste of yarn!!!!!! Just one word will ever explain this something else.....UGLYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Felted Braided Colors Scarf Reviewed by Sherry Dickie on 2010-07-02 *
This scarf is undeniably the ugliest scarf in America. Ugh!

Felted Braided Colors Scarf Reviewed by Erica Wheeler on 2010-07-03 *
$158.60 for materials? For something that is not even remotely wearable? I am sorry, I can appreciate art as much as the next person, but this is insane. And it's wool so it's incredibly warm - how is a winter coat going to fit under all of that?

The colors are lovely, and they appear to felt very well...so make it smaller perhaps, more streamlined. Something!

Felted Braided Colors Scarf Reviewed by Mabel on 2010-07-04 ****
I love patterns like this! It's bold and fun. Please continue to give us more out-of-the-ordinary designs.

Felted Braided Colors Scarf Reviewed by Joanna Popoff on 2010-06-23 *
ugh! who in the world would want to wear this....this..., what is this?!?! this is a waste of yarn and a waste of time

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font