Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Delicious Colors Baby Afghan
Delicious Colors Baby Afghan
Pattern Number: 90419AD
Rating: *****
4.3 (based on 13 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 13 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Lisa Chick on 2014-08-03 *****
I love this pattern. Works up quickly. I've used this color combo and a blue, green and white.

Reviewed by Danielle Shaw on 2012-05-06 *****
I love this yarn! This is my first time using it, and I'm very pleased with how soft it is.

At first I thought my ripples were a bit lumpy, but as I got more rows done and more comfortable with the decreases it smoothed out. (This is my second ever crochet project- I'm generally a knitter.)

Very easy pattern to follow, great yarn, and worked up very quickly. I will be making more of this pattern for sure! I'd like to try it with the wool-ease thick & quick for winter for myself, too :D

Delicious Colors Baby Afghan Reviewed by Cameron on 2012-05-03 *****
Great pattern! Very easy to follow and makes a nice thick blanket for fall and winter!

Click to zoom

Reviewed by S B on 2012-05-02 *****
Love it! I been crocheting for years and never tried this stitch. Now I wanna make a few of these blankets! It's also so easy to follow the instructions
Thanks

Delicious Colors Baby Afghan Reviewed by Huff Judy on 2012-04-28 *****
I have been trying other Chevron patterns and have not been successful, so I was very pleased when this one actually worked.

Delicious Colors Baby Afghan Reviewed by Emily Prien on 2012-04-30 *****
Cute pattern very quick and simple. But watch your needle size some brands list an N as 15 10.0mm other list it is N 13 9.00mm.

Delicious Colors Baby Afghan Reviewed by Sharon Richute on 2012-03-12 *
I have been crocheting for 30 years so I'm experienced and was disappointed with this pattern. I had to take it apart, because it does not work correctly.

Delicious Colors Baby Afghan Reviewed by Tamara Renee on 2011-03-23 ****
I am working on this right now. It is turning out very nice. Although the pattern is a little off and I had to make some modifications to the top and bottom. I am making this blanket for my daughter and pln to use this color combination as a bedding set for her room. An idea is to add a bright blue to make even longer or change the colors to green blue and white for a boy.

Delicious Colors Baby Afghan Reviewed by Stefanie Von Flue on 2011-03-15 *****
I made this blanket in Houston Creme, Cleveland Brown, Detroit Blue, and included one row of Syracuse Orange (as it was for a boy and his mom likes orange). It is a nice thick, soft blanket and really fast!

Couple of notes, though. I chained 77, not 76, and inserted my hook in the 5th chain instead of the 4th to get a more squared corner. And the dc3together in the instruction says "makes 2 decreased dc" when really it does make 3 decreased double crochets.

Overall, a quick and wonderful pattern. You could even continue with solid colors instead of switching after every two rows (just make sure you get enough yarn!)

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Delicious Colors Baby Afghan Reviewed by Cherisse Sims on 2010-09-30 *****
I made this blanket for myself. I use it at my son's football games. I used the schools' colors and have had requests to make them for others. The pattern was easy and quick. I love this Hometown USA yarn. I love the colors that are available. I just purchase some more HOMETOWN USA yarn for the WEEKEND GRANNY SQUARE PATTERN. Yeah, LION BRAND!!!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font