Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Neptune Baby Throw
Neptune Baby Throw
Pattern Number: 90286AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 18 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 18 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Neptune Baby Throw Reviewed by M. M. Monaghan on 2014-01-03 *****
So good to see this pattern. I have used the same pattern for cotton wash clothes for years, and never thought to translate to baby blanket! So easy, and stretchy when done.

Probably good early project for a little girl to make a doll blanket.

Neptune Baby Throw Reviewed by Kristen Suchy on 2014-01-17 *****
I love this pattern! It's so quick and easy to do. End result is so beautiful.

Neptune Baby Throw Reviewed by Kimberly Hawks on 2013-11-09 ****
See my blog for pictures of my project and my thoughts! http://inspirationflies.blogspot.com/2013/11/diagonal-knitted-baby-blanket.html

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Neptune Baby Throw Reviewed by marsha gray on 2013-03-17 ***
This is a very nice pattern and knits up quickly and is very soft. I am making it for a raffle basket for a fundraiser st my daughter's church. I do have concerns about the yarn. I have combined twinkle print and white pompadour. The effect is soft and subtle. I had a problem with the twinkle print as I encountered a few large blotches of color which spoiled the subtle effect- I wish I had cut this out.Also the whote pompadour has less yarn in a skein even though the yardage on the yarn labels are the same. Please let knitters know that there may be problems. Marsha Gray, West Chester, Ohio

Reviewed by Yehieli Ocasio on 2012-07-20 *****
I wasn't sure if my beginner skills were up to par for this project yet so I knit up a tiny, 20 stitch model of it and found it easy. It was my first time using yo and k2tog so I actually made one mistake, but I noticed quickly and know how to avoid them. It's definitely a nice, fun, addictive little project. I wanted to actually make it up to size as I knit my "model." I can't wait to start it for real here in a few weeks for my boyfriend's future sister and a couple of soon-to-be-born church babies!

Neptune Baby Throw Reviewed by Margaret Grimes on 2012-06-01 ****
This is a beautiful blanket. However it takes forever to make on #6 needles. If I make it again, LARGER needles!!

Neptune Baby Throw Reviewed by DIANA LANGE on 2012-05-16 *****
I love this blanket so much. I made one in lavendar and cream and it turned out wonderfully. Its really soft and fun to knit. I'm starting on the version with the Jiffy yarn and size 17 needles. This pattern is definitely going into my keeper pile.

Neptune Baby Throw Reviewed by Linda Kelkenberg on 2012-04-21 *****
Excellent pattern, worked in a Kelly Green & a Sapphire blue. Especially liked being able to carry it w/me to knit while in waiting rooms & sitting outside, not too bulky
and didn't have to keep reading instructions.
Thanks, Linda
Clarence Center, NY

Neptune Baby Throw Reviewed by Nancy Chatterton on 2012-03-15 *****
Thank you for this wonderful pattern. I can take it with me or sit down and pick it right up where I left off. I love giving it to new mothers and babies. They are so thrilled . Another delight of being a grandmother who knits !
Nancy C of Salt Lake City Utah

Neptune Baby Throw Reviewed by JDemone@boyneclarke.ca on 2012-03-12 *****
If you can knit a dish cloth... you can knit this baby blanket... I have lost count how many times I have made this... it washes wonderfully when made out of the cotton.. and equally as nice out of baby wool...It's a great car project for a road trip.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font