Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Long Beach Washcloth
Long Beach Washcloth
Pattern Number: 90392AD
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Long Beach Washcloth Reviewed by Alice Platt on 2011-05-26 *****
This turned out really well and was great fun to do. I used different colors, but they looked good. I enjoyed the knitting because my left hand got to do things instead of just holding. This made it much more relaxing and I could knit longer at a stretch.

Long Beach Washcloth Reviewed by Libby Riemersma on 2011-05-06 *****
This is a beautiful washcloth! Great thickness and texture. A real fun way to play with color without paying for a lot of yarn.

Click to zoom

Long Beach Washcloth Reviewed by June Wilson on 2010-08-21 *****
I used the variegated yarn rather than changing colours and it looks great. I have made 2 and my husband likes the look so much he thinks I should keep going a make one for all of our friends!

Long Beach Washcloth Reviewed by Alberta Hoagland on 2010-05-28 *****
What a fun pattern. I used a multicolored cotton yarn so that I did not have to change colors. Between the star pattern and the varigated yarn, it turned out great. Keep the patterns coming!
abh, CT

Long Beach Washcloth Reviewed by Shirley Schaschl on 2010-05-14 *****
Thank you for this Free washcloth pattern I also make this pattern my dish cloth also Thank you again love this easy pattern
Shirley PS I am going to make make 8 squars and put them together and put foam in betwin them make a small pillow for my low back for the car

Long Beach Washcloth Reviewed by bambi marksohn on 2010-05-14 *****
hi,i loved doing this simple but interesting little pattern. it only took me one evening and it turned out really cool. i chose organic cotton in all natural and neutral shades. just a quick note on the pattern;at the end of the pattern it SHOULD SAY ROWS 17 AND 18 NOT 13 AND 14-anyway,looking forward to next weeks washcloth.
thanks so much/bambi

Long Beach Washcloth Reviewed by AMY Fung on 2010-05-14 *****
very nice washcloth. I wish I can make one as soon as possible. Thanks for the pattern,

Long Beach Washcloth Reviewed by adriana lucero on 2010-05-15 ****
This is a very easy project and great practice for those of you that are just learning to work with color and are dipping your toes outside the usual purl and knit.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font