Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Morelli Scarf
Morelli Scarf
Pattern Number: 90670AD
Rating: *****
4.3 (based on 9 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-9 of 9 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Morelli Scarf Reviewed by CK Moore on 2012-10-21 *****
easy, fun, and beautiful! =)

Reviewed by Bobbi Marie LaBrant on 2012-04-16 *****
I love this pattern!!!! My scarf turned out beautiful. There is so much detail. The good thing about this pattern is that it looks complicated but it is so easy! Once you get the pattern down, this u a great scarf to take with you to work on. I did not make mine 11 feet long. I purchased 3 balls of yarn and just made the scarf with that until I ran out. I think mine ended up about 8 feet. I love my scarf and can't wait until it gets cold enough to wear it!!!!!

Whimsical Reviewed by Bert Horrocks on 2011-08-11 ****
I too chained only 21 in the beginning. It was plenty wide with 21 across. I used a pretty pink color. I really enjoyed making this scarf, even though the stitches were kind of off-center of the previous row. It pulls itself together after you get the last set of rows in.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Morelli Scarf Reviewed by Lynne on 2010-12-29 ****
I enjoyed making this scarf. I was able to do it all in one day. I did make it a bit more narrow than the pattern asked for. I started with a chain of 21.

Morelli Scarf Reviewed by Cara Starr Johnson on 2010-11-29 *****
I LOVE this pattern!!! This has been the most fun I've had crocheting so far. I've been crocheting for about 2 weeks now, and this was a great next step pattern for me.

Are you a newbie like me? Well, here's what I totally didn't get at first. When the pattern tells you to do the 9 stitch group into the chain 6 space, it means into the hole made beneath those 6 chains. Not into the chain itself. So you work all of those stitches (sc, hdc, 5 dc, hdc, sc) around the entire chain of 6 that you made in the prior row. I am not sure how I was supposed to know that, and missed that lesson somewhere, but I read a ton of stuff and still didn't figure it out until another person explained it to me. I wish an explanation had been given.

But once you figure that part out, omg, this one is so fun, you do lots of stuff so no getting bored, and you make progress really fast!!

I did mine a little different, using Vanna's Choice and a K hook, which made it wide enough to be more of a wrap than a scarf. It's gorgeous! :)

Morelli Scarf Reviewed by Candace Wilson on 2010-09-11 ***
I made this scarf and it's very pretty; however, I did not make it 140in (11 1/2 feet) which seemed way too long!

Morelli Scarf Reviewed by Emily Broussard on 2010-08-26 *****
Great pattern! But I also need to get the right yarn for it. I usually love variegated yarn but I think solid will work much better for this.

Morelli Scarf Reviewed by anna on 2010-06-20 ****
I tried the pattern and it looks great! Now I only need to buy some nice coloured yarn before I can really make the scarf.

The abbreviations in this pattern should be extended. I am a novice, and it took me awhile to figure out what sp or sps meant... These abbreviations are missing in the list. Also, I tried to make the 9 sts of row 3 into the 6 ch, which obviously isn't working unless you make them IN the space of the 6 ch...

Morelli Scarf Reviewed by Christine Margocs on 2010-05-09 ****
I'm working this up in a sport-weight yarn on a J hook, and the five arches were too wide for my liking. I started with a foundation of 21 chains for a three-arch width, and like it much better! It goes pretty fast once you do the six-row set a couple of times.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font