Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of V-Stitch Cocoon Shrug
V-Stitch Cocoon Shrug
Pattern Number: 50931AD
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 60 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 60 results Page 1 of 6
123456Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
V-Stitch Cocoon Shrug Reviewed by Miracle Torregrossa on 2014-04-12 *****
LOVE this pattern! It took me all of 3 hours to crochet this up....I opted not to add the ruffle. Stunning! My female family members are already haranguing me to make them one! Super cute! I made it in Nature's Choice Organic Cotton, which I bought here on sale, so it can be worn all year round!

V-Stitch Cocoon Shrug Reviewed by Rebecca Dixon Jeffers on 2013-12-19 *****
I love this Cocoon Shrug. I have made several. They work up fast make great gifts and I keep going back to it as a staple for that unexpected last min. gift. I have had great reviews from the recipients.

V-Stitch Cocoon Shrug Reviewed by septiember jones on 2013-11-17 *****
Up to the time I made this shrug I had only made mile-a-minute afghans. My first attempt was small, but it taught me to guage my work. I have made dozens of these in almost every Homespun color and love them. I am not a 'ruffle' person so I converted to a shawl collar. (Using doouble crochet with no increase for the edging and adding 4 rows of front post double crochet that begin and end at the arm hole seams.) It is a great foundation pattern for all skill levels.

V-Stitch Cocoon Shrug Reviewed by Brenda Galindez on 2013-09-02 ***
After reviewing all the reviews I'm surprised no one wrote anything about the V-stitch instructions being wrong! It neglects to say that in between the two dc you need a ch in order to make the V-look. Two dc stitches is only going to make it look like bars and not Vs. Maybe its just me and guess it is as so many people have done this and I've read no complaints other than its not one size fits all. But I'm having trouble understanding the ruffle directions.

V-Stitch Cocoon Shrug Reviewed by gerti barthuly on 2013-07-20 *****
Excellent pattern. I made it in black homespun. Im small so its perfect. Donot expect that it will extend to the front since that is not the expected look of this shrug. I will be making it in red and will make it larger for a med to lg person. The instruction is quite easy but on the first glance it would seem confusing. I intend to make more for xmas gifts. Thanks for this pattern

V-Stitch Cocoon Shrug Reviewed by Amanda Barnhart on 2013-06-21 *****
I did this pattern in two evenings. It works up quick with the thick yarn. I did add an extra row to the arms to make them a little longer. This pattern was the first one to actually fit me! So, with that in mind, it probably works up small.

V-Stitch Cocoon Shrug Reviewed by MAC Franz on 2013-01-18 ****
This is a beautiful shrug with a great feel thanks to the homespun yarn. With that said, it is quite small! I wear a large/xlarge in shirts and this was simply way too small. You will need to be a small or xsmall for this to look like it does on the model. It should be easy enough to increase in size by adding more width to the rows and tacking on some additional rows as well. To increase the size, however, hou will want a thrid skein of yarn.

V-Stitch Cocoon Shrug Reviewed by Lisa on 2013-01-18 *****
Made this in the Red homespun and LOVE it! Have people stop me just to tell me how beautiful my shrug is. :) I'm a size M/L and it fits perfectly as is.
Just made it following directions exactly in Ivory worsted weight yarn with a size I/9 hook and it came out toddler size. Really cute!
Going to make one in baby yarn with a size G hook next for my new grandbaby.

Reviewed by Elaine Sigmon on 2012-12-15 *****
I have made two for myself. I gave one away to a family member I hadn't seen a long time. She loved it. I wore the other to church and was asked how fast I could make one for a little girl. I adapted the pattern and made it n a few hours for a little girl. Posted my finished product on Facebook and have received several more request for little girls. I will be busy.

V-Stitch Cocoon Shrug Reviewed by Cheryl Stewart on 2012-11-12 *****
My first shrug! Very easy pattern! I've made 1 in Grape, Black and Olive green. I love, love this pattern! Everytime I wear one I get so many compliments.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font