Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Hooded Seed Stitch Baby Blanket
Hooded Seed Stitch Baby Blanket
Pattern Number: 10537AD
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 15 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 14 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Hooded Seed Stitch Baby Blanket Reviewed by Marcie on 2013-08-20 **
I knitted this and it was extremely time consuming with all of the seed stitch and didn't even come out looking that nice. If I try this again I will probably just do a garter stitch to speed it up.

Hooded Seed Stitch Baby Blanket Reviewed by Michelle Ryan on 2013-08-05 *****
I've made several of these for gifts. I like this pattern for three reasons:

1) It's easy. I made my first one at a time when I basically knew how to knit, purl, cast on and bind off.

2)You get an attractive end-product that I had no problem presenting to an expectant mother whom I knew would be receiving many other pretty items.

3) The yarn suggested is a very affordable choice. Over the past several years, a Pound of Love can be purchased for $7-$10. It seems like everyone is on a budget these days. For me, it was great while I was in college/grad school.

Hooded Seed Stitch Baby Blanket Reviewed by kiyomi yim on 2013-04-06 *****
Simple enough pattern that I can watch tv at the same time and not worry about forgetting where I am in the pattern. :)

But I am surprised how thick and heavy it came out using two strands together -- it feels too heavy for a baby blanket. I think I'll make another one with a single strand and see how that comes out.

Hooded Seed Stitch Baby Blanket by Lorita Reviewed by Lorita Davis on 2013-03-08 *****
I made this rich looking blankie for a baby shower. I used a circular size 11 needles but omitted the hood. The recommended yarn was used but I separated the one large ball of yarn into 2. Then placed each ball in a large ziplock bag to avoid tangles. The color blue was used for the blanket's body and I made a separate preemie beanie w/bear ears. I incorporated 1 other shade of blue in the top and bottom borders and around the bear ears, I added a bumpy look using the reversed crochet stitch. Everyone at the shower thought the set was soooo adorable. Thx Lionbrand for such a lovely, quick and easy pattern:-)

Hooded Seed Stitch Baby Blanket Reviewed by Vivian Y on 2012-11-01 ****
I enjoyed making this pattern. It came out great in the off white. I agree with another review that it is much easier on the circular needles. I started the hood but i didn't care for it. I took the extra yarn and made a hat and booties from another pound of love pattern.

Click to zoom

Hooded Seed Stitch Baby Blanket Reviewed by Kimberly A Rexroat on 2011-10-19 *****
This pattern is a dream to knit! I am thinking about making a larger one without the hood for me! I did split the yarn into 2 skeins before starting as suggested by a fellow knitter who ran into tangles when she made one without first splitting it.

Hooded Seed Stitch Baby Blanket Reviewed by Nancy Linendoll on 2011-07-24 *****
I received a text from my sister-in-law at 11:45 PM one night showing this as her latest project. Loved it and HER suggestion. As a novice knitter I knew I could complete this pattern so I am on my way to purchase the yarn!!! Thanks LION BRAND.

Hooded Seed Stitch Baby Blanket Reviewed by Angel O. on 2011-03-27 *****
I had a blast making this for my nephew! Circular needles worked perfectly. I also used two colors held together (light blue/light green) instead of two strands of the same color. I'm recommending this site and this pattern specifically to all my craft-loving friends!

Hooded Seed Stitch Baby Blanket Reviewed by Jacqueline Ernst on 2011-01-02 *****
Love this pattern - I was able to whip this up in just a few hours. I finished it off with a row of single crochet around the edge.
I think I'll be making a few more for other people's babies - this one's for mine.
Totally agree - circular needles are a must - I did mine with green and white for a more variegated look.

Hooded Seed Stitch Baby Blanket Reviewed by kara farkas on 2010-11-30 *****
i made one of these for my coworkers...he and his wife loved it! i even had enough yarn left over to crochet a pair of booties to match it. i would recommend working this piece on circular needles though...it was a tight squeeze on straight ones. great piece!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font