Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Al Fresco Market Tote
Al Fresco Market Tote
Pattern Number: 90343AD
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 31 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 31 results Page 1 of 4
1234Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Al Fresco Market Tote Reviewed by Karen Oberst on 2015-05-05 *****
I have made half a dozen of these in various colors, with both cotton ease and regular cotton. A nice mid-sized project and make great gifts!

Al Fresco Market Tote Reviewed by Carol W Greenwood on 2013-10-26 *****
If you use COTTON-EASE yarn, which is what the pattern calls for, the bag will NOT stretch! Cotton-ease yarn is 50% acrylic, 50% cotton. Do not use plain cotton yarn and expect to get a good result.

Al Fresco Market Tote Reviewed by Janet Booth on 2012-07-06 *
I made this bag and it stretched out a lot!

Reviewed by D on 2012-06-11 *****
I love it. I made it with white for the handle part and the bottom. But in the middle I used variegated yarn so I never switched colors. It came out very pretty but very stretchy. I need to see it a lining.

Al Fresco Market Tote Reviewed by Bev on 2012-03-14 ****
Made this with Left Over Yarn in Vanna's Choice. Mustard, Rust, Taupe and another gray that I had left over. Good for an in between project and to use left over yarn!

Click to zoom

Al Fresco Market Tote Reviewed by betsy newnum on 2012-02-02 *****
fun and easy to make. I used two skeins for the bottom to make it more durable. so glad i tried this easy pattern; itll be a great gift.

Al Fresco Market Tote Reviewed by Cleo Lopez on 2012-01-10 ***
Well the bag came out as cute as can be...I became a little confused when it came to completeing the straps so I made up my own little version of the bag but it came out pretty good. Wish the instructions towards the end was a tiny bit more clear but other than that great pattern. I look forward to doing this again in many different colors!

Click to zoom

Al Fresco Market Tote Reviewed by Valerie Westmark on 2011-08-20 ***
I really loved the pattern and design, however, the project came out just too large. I am an experienced crocheter and had to modify my stiches quite a bit. Also any weight put into the bag, makes it drag almost to the floor. If I make it again, i am going to double my cotton yarn to make exteremly sturdy and make it smaller.

Al Fresco Market Tote Reviewed by yvonne shield on 2011-08-17 ****
I have just made a similar purse bag and Ii crocheted the straps with yarn and clear fishing line. It works super and NO stretch at all.

Al Fresco Market Tote Reviewed by Elizabeth Farren on 2011-08-16 ****
This is useful bag and easy to crochet but note that it stretches like crazy when it’s carrying a heavy load and if you, like me, are not of model height you might want to either make the strap shorter than called for or tie a knot in it as I did.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font