Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Ramstar Falls Hat And Scarf
Ramstar Falls Hat And Scarf
Pattern Number: 90333AD
Rating: *****
5.0 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Ramstar Falls Hat And Scarf Reviewed by Denise Tucker on 2013-11-15 *****
I recently made this hat and scarf for a gift. It turned out great. Was very easy and the type of pattern you can put down and then pick back up at a later time without worrying about where you are in the pattern. Very nice pattern. I plan on making another set soon.

Ramstar Falls Hat And Scarf Reviewed by dianna archer on 2011-12-14 *****
I made the scarf recently and it came out great, very easy to finish. I used Mixed Berry and it has the most beautiful shades. This yarn is a must for purple lovers!

Ramstar Falls Hat And Scarf Reviewed by nantawadee on 2011-10-30 *****
Just finished one. Turned out well. I used a circular needle and knitted it for 11 inches. On the last row, I knitted 2 together.

Ramstar Falls Hat And Scarf Reviewed by Leanne Goddard on 2011-01-30 *****
My first hat and it turned out very well. Although I would like to know how to knot the yarn for the top to insure it stays. I did my best and then used the remainder of the tail to stitch up the seam so hopefully it will all hold. My husband agreed to model it for me but I made this as a gift for a girl friend of mine. It does stretch well and fits nicely.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Ramstar Falls Hat And Scarf Reviewed by Nancy Heaton on 2010-12-04 *****
This is my first hat, and it came out SO very well! After trying another pattern that did NOT come out well at all in Homespun, I chose this one because it was written for Homespun. I LOVE IT! I wanted to knit in the round so I added two stitches, and it's just perfect. I think I found my standard hat pattern!

Ramstar Falls Hat And Scarf Reviewed by Heather Briggs on 2010-10-27 *****
This was a very easy pattern to follow. I made my 1st one in waterfall & I plan on making many more in a variety of colors.

Click to zoom

Ramstar Falls Hat And Scarf Reviewed by Hannah on 2010-10-17 *****
Nice hat. Easy, simple, and looks great. Sent this and another handmade hat to a Ukranian orphanage with the mission team from my church. The hat is really "skinny" unstretched, but stretches out and fits nicely when it's put on. The large fold-over cuff adds an extra layer of warmth. Would certainly make it again.

Ramstar Falls Hat And Scarf Reviewed by Erin Ingram on 2010-08-02 *****
Totally easy pattern. Spot on with measurements. I just shortened my hat to be more of a beanie like style. Love the use of a thicker weight yarn as well! Makes it even cozier.

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font