Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Eyelet Strips Afghan
Eyelet Strips Afghan
Pattern Number: L0057AD
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 23 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 23 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Eyelet Strips Afghan Reviewed by Cindy Hall on 2015-06-26 *****
I love this quick & easy pattern. I made it in 1 week...Already starting on Christmas presents. Thanks for a great pattern...Cindy

Eyelet Strips Afghan Reviewed by julie slamka on 2012-07-17 ****
Easy pattern but small. I added to length and width. What I didn't like was the large space between connected strips. Gap was too wide. Looks lovely on couch but too airy

Eyelet Strips Afghan Reviewed by Brandy Krupa on 2010-09-07 *****
Just finished this one and I loved making it. It never seemed overly tedious or repetitive like some patterns tend to be. I would do this one again and again because its so simple and a great way to experiment with various color palettes.

Eyelet Strips Afghan Reviewed by Candy Johnson on 2011-06-24 ****
Luv luv this pattern and the finished project as well. Very easy and fast to make, took me 3 weeks because I was busy with other projects but it can be done in 3 days max...A bit of trouble for me making the strips even...but I improvised..over all love it and will definitively make a bigger spread for my bed...

Click to zoom

Eyelet Strips Afghan Reviewed by Jan Kirkwood on 2011-05-24 *****
I love this afghan and have made it in several color combinations. I solved the running out of yarn problem by starting with Chain 168 instead of 175. It seemed to solve the problem about running out of yarn, as I did in some of the colors before I reduced the chain amount. It reduced the finished size just slightly.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Eyelet Strips Afghan Reviewed by Lauren Fitzgerald on 2011-04-16 *****
I really enjoyed making this... since each strip is worked seperately, I was able to tote around a very small amount of yarn, and it didn't take any time at all to assemble when the time came! Done and done!
The yarn amounts listed were 100% correct. I thought I could cheat and still end up with enough for the border, but the pattern knew better than I did. :)

Click to zoom

Eyelet Strips Afghan Reviewed by Elaine Hofmeyer on 2011-04-15 ****
Just for your information, I had to downsize to a I hook in order to have enough yarn out of 1 ball of yarn (some of the balls I had alittle more left over). But enjoyed making it and it is very nice.

Eyelet Strips Afghan Reviewed by anna clayton on 2011-01-15 *****
I made mine a bit longer (198 chains for foundation rows) and made 10 panels instead of 8. I used the same color for all joining rows and the border. Love it! It worked up really quick -- if I didn't take too many breaks I could make almost an entire panel in the span of a movie (including the previews), and connecting them all and doing the border only took a few hours. I made this as a surprise for my friend, can't wait to mail it to her!

Click to zoom

Eyelet Strips Afghan Reviewed by Jodi Lynn Wisneski on 2011-01-10 *****
VERY fun to make and it works up quickly, which is nice if you are impatient like me! There was a slight wave on the ends due to the joining round, but now that I look at the picture that just must be how it turns out. The only thing I did was instead of 7 rounds per strip I did nine (4/1 eyelet/4), and it came out quite large, about 53 inches before the trim. Maybe my gauge was WAY off, because the pattern said it was only 36 inches wide when finished. But I like big blankets so I was very happy with the size for the time I spent. I would completely recommend doing this afghan. You could do it with any color combination and any yarn! HAVE FUN!

Eyelet Strips Afghan Reviewed by Lauren Pendley on 2011-01-05 *****
I chose different colors for my blanket, but it turned out beautiful! I gave it to a friend, and then bought more to make one for myself!

Click to zoom

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font