Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of South Beach Washcloth Set
South Beach Washcloth Set
Pattern Number: 90404AD
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 10 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 10 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
South Beach Washcloth Set Reviewed by Shelly on 2013-11-16 *****
This stitch pattern is pretty awesome. And like the above poster, I recommend it for a Potholder. I did that very thing and I made two and then stitched them together to make them double-thick and added a loop. PERFECT!

Reviewed by Jill McNabb on 2013-01-26 ***
I liked this pattern enough to keep going with it but I don't think I'd make it again. It takes much longer than some of the other great dishcloth patterns on this site, and it turned out a bit tighter and more stiff than I wanted - a better hot pad or trivet than cloth. Still pretty, though.

Reviewed by jayme merrick on 2012-05-09 ****
Love L.B. patterns. Easy to understand. Textured pattern of stitches has neat look. Almost finished with first dishcloth but will make more.

Reviewed by more_monkey_love on 2012-03-01 *****
Love love love this pattern!! I tie the ends in as I'm going along right into the stitches. That way I only have to bring the needle out for the last tail. The more I do the faster I get. It makes an 8 1/2" square which is perfect for the kitchen. The texture is great for cleaning. The colour combos are also endless and like it has been said before, great for using up extra small bits of yarn.

South Beach Washcloth Set Reviewed by Virginia O'Malley on 2010-08-17 *****
I just love this washcloth with all the little bumps. It was fun making (except for sewing in all those tails) It turned out so nice I was also going to use it as a hot pad, but when I showed it to my husband, at first he thought it was too large for a washcloth, but then realized he really might like it. So, he is going to try it out this week and if he likes it I will make more for gifts. He noticed I left off two rows of the almond on one side of the cloth, but we actually like it better that way. It makes the cloth a little more asymmetrical. I think this might be a really nice hat pattern using different yarn. The only hard part was determining where to put the hook, but once I got that figured out, it was a breeze. I also made a smaller one using one stripe and chaining 25 instead of 35. I would highly recommend using their yarn also, it is very soft and easy to work with.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

South Beach Washcloth Set Reviewed by Kathy on 2010-07-30 *****
My favorite pattern for portability and for using up bits of cotton yarn. I have made about a dozen of these mostly while sitting and listening in meetings and bible study. You don't need to concentrate on it to do it! I gave a set to my Mom when she remodeled her bathroom and she loves them. Soft!

South Beach Washcloth Set Reviewed by Karen on 2010-07-20 *****
This is a very nice pattern. It makes a neat textured washcloth.

Click to zoom

South Beach Washcloth Set Reviewed by Shay on 2010-06-30 *****
Very pretty! I just used verigated yarn and it looks very nice. I decided they were too nice to use as washclothes and use them as pot mats for the table :)

South Beach Washcloth Set Reviewed by SHELLEY SPENCE on 2010-06-04 *****
Made this with variegated yarn and it striped itself, still looked very retro. Love it!

South Beach Washcloth Set Reviewed by Dawn Brehme on 2010-05-27 *****
Easy and quick washcloth to make. Next one I make will be for me and not a gift.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font