Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Sausalito Stirrup Socks
Sausalito Stirrup Socks
Pattern Number: 90667AD
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 25 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 25 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Sausalito Stirrup Socks Reviewed by Jill Hornung on 2014-01-03 ****
Love these socks. I just finished the first one. I used double pointed needles because I hate seams. I also loved the recommended yarn. my only complaint is that I could not come close to a 20" sock with one skein of yarn. My sock is only 16" which is quite a difference.

Sausalito Stirrup Socks Reviewed by Janine Dunkel on 2013-12-24 ****
I equally dislike purling and seams in my socks, so I cast these on in the round. Very easy. Today was 20 below zero and I sure wish I'd had mine done....

Sausalito Stirrup Socks Reviewed by Kris Boland on 2013-06-22 *****
I converted this pattern into a machine knit version. These socks knit up quick and easy on the machine.

Sausalito Stirrup Socks Reviewed by Ashley on 2013-01-29 *****
I found this yarn at the store I worked at in the colour Aurora, we only had a few balls left, and i bought 3. I am a beginner knitter and I had no idea what I was going to do with it, but I had to have it as we have discontinued it at my store. It knits up beautifully and the colours are amazing. I've only finished one of the maxi socks and have started the second, but I love them already and plan to make many more pairs.

Sausalito Stirrup Socks Reviewed by Pat Ballard on 2013-01-26 *****
Great pattern, makes up quick. I find working with "Amazing" yarn makes it so pretty. I can make a pair of these in a day.

Reviewed by Ingrid Ford on 2013-01-19 *****
Easy pattern cute socks. I wear them over my leggings and with boots. I might crochet around all the edges not just the heel maybe...

Sausalito Stirrup Socks Reviewed by Suzanne Tevsh on 2012-02-07 ****
I made the long ones. The pattern was very easy to follow and they turned out beautiful. But I must have abnormally fat calves, because I can't fit them all the way up! So I'll be tryin g again with maybe size 9 needles.

Reviewed by Diana Smith on 2012-01-25 *****
I've already made three pairs! I love this pattern, it's so easy and the socks are so comfy. Now I know what I'm doing with all my scrap yarn!

Sausalito Stirrup Socks BUY MORE YARN Reviewed by deb miller on 2011-11-29 ***
Very easy to work up but to make the long socks buy 2 balls of yarn! not one like the pattern refers to

Sausalito Stirrup Socks Reviewed by Ev Hussey on 2011-09-10 ****
I just made these, and I love the idea. But even though I used a yarn of the same thickness which should have been interchangeable, the socks were far to large for me-and I don't knit very loosely. In future I'll be taking at least 2 stitches, probably 4.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font