Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Time Out Cowl
Time Out Cowl
Pattern Number: 90652AD
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 13 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 13 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Time Out Cowl Reviewed by Carie Holmes on 2014-03-17 *****
I just finished this cowl and I love it. Very easy to make very fast. Was done with it in one day. Used a light weight yarn to give it a more spring/summer feel. Great for anyone if making this for a gift. Will be doing this one over and over again.

Time Out Cowl Reviewed by Emily Kazmierski on 2013-09-25 *****
This pattern is super easy and works up quickly. It's my kind of pattern.

Time Out Cowl Reviewed by Youtha Fletcher on 2012-12-28 *****
This one is nice and easy. The cowl can be wrapped once or twice, for a different look.

Time Out Cowl Reviewed by ketebeestje on 2012-05-13 ****
I really love this cowl! Made it with some leftover color changing yarn! Adorable! only made it about twice as short, so it looks better and I didn't run out of yarn.

Time Out Cowl Reviewed by Lynn Burr on 2012-01-29 *****
So fast and easy. Turned out exactly as shown and just how I wanted it. I made it in an icy blue. Cowl can be worn several different ways. I highly recommend this, especially nice as a gift.

Time Out Cowl Reviewed by Bethel Trask on 2012-01-03 *****
I made this tonight while watching "Back to the Future" and I was delightfully surprised at the end of the movie to find a brand new cowl to keep me warm. This is an easy and lovely pattern, which took no time at all to complete. Can't wait to wear it tomorrow :)

Time Out Cowl Reviewed by Debbie Harrel on 2011-12-13 *****
Made this last night in just a few hours. Love it. I only used 20 chains across because I wanted it to be a bit more narrow and it turned out beautiful.

Reviewed by Debra Spivey on 2011-11-26 *****
Love this pattern! Very easy to follow and with gorgeous results. I'm making several for Christmas gifts (and one for me of course lol).

Time Out Cowl Reviewed by Alison Gordon on 2010-11-21 *****
This is a lovely and simple pattern, which I made with a few changes. I used 2 balls of moonlight mohair and a size K hook. I followed the pattern as specified, except that I shortened the rectangle to 1/2 the specified length (just to the end of the 2 balls with enough to still stitch up the sides) and then gave the rectangle one twist before sewing up the ends. The result was a unique look in the front that gave the front of the cowl some shape. The mohair yarn is light and yet warm and can be lifted up over the head for a hood. Very classy look!

Time Out Cowl Reviewed by Deanna Draper on 2010-09-23 *****
Super easy, and beautiful. I've made quite a few, using all sorts of different yarns. Made one with a blue ombre that is lovely. It's a no-brainer.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font