Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Warming Trend Wristers
Warming Trend Wristers
Pattern Number: 90647AD
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 17 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 17 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Warming Trend Wristers Reviewed by Flo Flowing on 2015-01-03 *****
This was my go to pattern this year for gifts and for seniors and the homeless. I loved the ones I made with nature's choice for myself. All the other yarns worked well with pattern too!

Click to zoom

Warming Trend Wristers Reviewed by MARY YOUNG on 2013-12-15 *****
Love love love this pattern. I chained 24, and made them seven inches. Might look
cute with some simple embroidered flowers. Like the button idea too. How about using a dropped stitch to use
use up odds and ends of yarn.
Call them "never ending" wristlets.

Reviewed by abbytuchscherer on 2013-08-21 *****
This pattern was sooooooo easy! I love the way they turned out! I am going to use them in the winter so I can still use my phone. I had to increase the chain count to 25 because my chains are SUPER tight for some reason. Next time I think I'm going to experiment with different stitches. I also slip stitched the side together.

Warming Trend Wristers Reviewed by T Meek on 2012-07-26 *****
This pattern is super fun, and can be made in a minimum amount of time. Awesome finish!
I was actually making some of a smaller size, so what I did was instead of making two squares for each wrister, I used one and folded it over and sewed the sides together. Awesome project! I totally recommend it to a beginner.

Reviewed by Anna on 2012-05-29 ****
These were very fun to make and they came out great

Warming Trend Wristers Reviewed by iceskatersnow on 2011-11-23 *****
love it

Warming Trend Wristers Reviewed by Heather Ruegg on 2011-05-15 *****
I use all sorts of different yarns with this pattern. One of my favorites I made for my sister with Fisherman's wool and then felted them. Came out perfect. :)

Click to zoom

Warming Trend Wristers Reviewed by Cindy Sheriff on 2011-02-02 *****
Made the first pair in about an hour. Was going to give as gift but kept for myself.
Made another pair and added several stitches to accommodate for her larger hands....The birthday "girl" loved them and asked if I'd make a pair for the pianist at her church.
Thanks Lion Brand for all these wonderful patterns!!

Warming Trend Wristers Reviewed by Candy Simpson on 2011-01-28 *****
Going to make these tonite ! may make them longer like the black ones !

Warming Trend Wristers Reviewed by joann cisco on 2011-01-13 *****
love to make patterns for the needy and senior centers also do hats and blankets for the hospitals thank you for the patterns and the great yarn I use jo cisco

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font