Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Circle Vest
Circle Vest
Pattern Number: 90556AD
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 12 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 12 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Circle Vest Reviewed by Myrian Primera on 2013-01-05 ****
Love this pattern. I went out and bought the yarn once I printed the pattern. I made mine a little bigger. Everytime I were it I get great reviews from everyone.
I wore it for my NYC Crochet guild holiday party and it was a hit.

Click to zoom

Circle Vest Reviewed by Jennifer Myers on 2012-09-07 *****
I'm working on this for my best friend who LOVES bright colors, and it looks like a party in a vest. :) I will post a pic once it's finished, but so far it's working up very quickly and looks adorable. Easy pattern!!

Circle Vest Reviewed by Brenda Brewster on 2011-09-20 *****
I made this vest in bright colors. I never wear it that I don't get compliments on it. Worth the effort.

Circle Vest Reviewed by Jo Brewster on 2011-05-13 *****
I recently finished crocheting this vest. I loved the pattern. I used cotton yarns in darkest navy, purple, lime green, hot pink, and orange. It turned out wonderful. Light weight and has an open/lacy look. I have never worn it that I do not get compliments on it. Very unusal and eye catching.

Circle Vest Reviewed by Marnelle Owings on 2011-01-21 ****
What fun to make !! Made it a bit larger and in pastel colors. Also added a button on left side. I am starting a second vest in choc. brn, beige, white, pink. Adjusted armhole by chaining 22 on row 16 for M/L size, skipping (21) per pattern and then attached chain and continued in pattern. I did this since the armhole edge would NOT hold by working over separately attached chain per pattern.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Circle Vest Reviewed by darefish7 on 2011-01-06 ****
great fun to make! very easy.

I made it for my daughter's 10th birthday. She loves it.

I modified it a bit by adding buttons on the front to close it up and keep her warm.
also made her a hat as well.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Circle Vest Reviewed by Yeev Her on 2010-12-26 *****
As soon as I saw this pattern I went out and bought the yarn. I changed the colors to just black, antique rose and light pink. Finished it in about 1 and 1/2 weeks... (while I had classes and work also) very quick to finish... Got so many compliments on it when I wore it out. The only problem that I had with it was that I would have placed the armholes just a few stitches higher.. otherwise a big big hit!! super super adorable!!!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Circle Vest Reviewed by Joan zakula on 2010-12-08 *****
I agree with the other reviewers this is a quick and easy pattern. My beginners group will enjoy making this vest. I'm using a variegated mohair to get the circle effect without all the ends to sew in !! photo shows work in progress .....

Click to zoom

Circle Vest Reviewed by Claudia Prieto on 2010-11-15 *****
I finished my circle vest. It's PRETTY!!!!! I change the magenta for rose. I loved the pattern when I saw it and I did it as fast as I ever made any other project. The skill level of the pattern said that it was for Experienced but it was so easy to do it and the instructions to followed. I want too do another one for my mother because she really love it!! as soon as I get the pictures I'll be proud to show them to you all.!!!!

Circle Vest Reviewed by PAMELA PARKER on 2010-11-08 ****
I made the v est in summertime colors - white with pastels. Now all my friends wants copies of the pattern. I am just finishing the vest in fall colors with brown, tangerine and greens.You have great designers. I love doing projects that look difficult, but are not. I also like to pick my own colors.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font