Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Charming Chapeau
Charming Chapeau
Pattern Number: 90669AD
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 9 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-9 of 9 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Charming Chapeau Reviewed by annie on 2013-05-17 *****
Simple and beautiful!

Charming Chapeau Reviewed by Naomi Ramos on 2012-04-12 *****
Made this hat twice already and I absolutely love it. Can't wait to make more!!!!

Charming Chapeau Reviewed by Sarah H on 2012-02-11 *****
Mine turned out just as cute as the picture, and since it was my first 'intermediate' pattern, I am feeling quite pleased with myself. I didn't think it was hard to follow at all - it's mostly just two rows that repeat. For me the hard part was getting my chain not to twist in the beginning, but that was because it was my first time doing a project like this. Now I want to do a pair of matching wrist warmers with a similar look. And I am sure I will make more of these for my girlfriends. Great pattern! (again, if my iPad would let me upload a picture, I would. Ugh.)

Charming Chapeau Reviewed by Erin Ingram on 2012-01-23 *****
Really easy pattern. Loved the way it turned out, and it's warm! I went back and did a tighter trim of just slip stitches around the base. Felt a bit loose, but that did the trick! One ball of Chunky was enough even for the longer version of the hat pattern.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Charming Chapeau Reviewed by amy kumar on 2010-12-16 *****
I used Wool-Ease Thick & Quick in Lemongrass with a size N hook. Instead of 72 chains, I started with 48, as that was a 20-inch circumference. This pattern is super quick and easy and I know my boyfriend's brother's girlfriend is going to love this for Christmas!

Charming Chapeau Reviewed by Barbara Rivera on 2010-11-16 *****
Awesome! Made it for my daughter

Click to zoom

Charming Chapeau Reviewed by Jennifer Kaye on 2010-10-13 *****
Such a quick project! I love this pattern and have made at least 10 of these in cotton...now I plan on switching to a warmer material.

Click to zoom

Charming Chapeau Reviewed by Jessica Teague on 2010-07-09 *****
Completely love this!! It's fast and much easier to make than the pattern lets on, though make sure you read the pattern carefully. I think the picture is a perfect representation of the hat. The brim is folded up an inch or so and shows the slouchy bit at the crown.

Charming Chapeau Reviewed by Kristina on 2010-05-08 ****
Cute hat. Read the pattern very carefully and you'll be able to follow the pattern. It can be a little tricky when you're joining the finished rows. Warning- the photo of the hat doesn't accurately show the project. You can see a line in the pattern slightly below her hairline. This is where the pattern starts. The portion across her forehead is not included in the directions and isn't necessary. (And what's up with the color choice in the photo!)

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font