Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Simplicity Cowl
Simplicity Cowl
Pattern Number: 90629AD
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 11 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 11 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Simplicity Cowl Reviewed by christine arnspiger on 2015-02-08 ****
just finished my first cowl. i had no problems with knots in the yarn at all. very happy with the quality!! I only needed 2 skeins also to get the right length, but think it is very bulky if you want to wrap it around your neck again. Will make more but with less chains and longer length!!! Over All, I am Very Happy with this pattern and yarn!! TY

Reviewed by divina rocco on 2012-08-12 *****
Love this pattern! Made a full length version for my mom & it's her fave. I had a spare ball of lavender and it completed 36 rows with enough to sew the ends together. It is my daughter's all-time favorite cowl. I had to make 4 more for her 3 BFF's and her boyfriend. I love how quick they are to make!

Simplicity Cowl Reviewed by Donna on 2011-12-31 ****
Easy pattern to follow. Made two for Christmas presents.

Simplicity Cowl Reviewed by M Jones on 2011-11-12 *****
I am on my second cowl using this pattern. It is super easy and quick to do up.

Wildfire Cowl Reviewed by Amanda Walter on 2011-01-22 *****
I made this using the Mixed Berries color, came out looking great!

Wildfire Cowl Reviewed by Janet Moore on 2010-12-28 ****
I made this using the "pesto" color and it looks great. I did not use the third skein either and it is plenty big.

Wildfire Cowl Reviewed by Joyce Tebangin on 2010-12-12 *****
I made this for my mother-in-law. It came at so nice. I did not need the third skein.

Wildfire Cowl Reviewed by Leslie on 2010-12-07 ****
This is an adorable cowl scarf! I didn't use the color yarn shown, however I would recommend a varigated or multi-colored yarn. The pattern is SO simple that it needs some color detail to make it POP. I used a heather grey and it looks a little "boring" since the pattern is just repeating DCs.

Wildfire Cowl Reviewed by Rose Zym on 2010-09-24 ****
This is a nice alternative to a scarf. I made it in the tweed stripe yarn and it came out very nice.

Wildfire Cowl Reviewed by Janis on 2010-09-14 *****
It's simple to make, but this is an AWESOME GARMENT.
I am always cold--in the summer with a/c or in winter anywhere. The Wildfire Cowl works fabulously as a warm shawl--and not just any old shawl either. This one NEVER SLIPS OFF YOUR SHOULDERS! It is wonderful to have a cozy comfy back and shoulders and still have your hands free to eat, clap or just talk a lot <g>.
When I make this in a Homespun yarn that is not painterly, I simplify the pattern for speedy TV crocheting by doing regular double crochets, rather than alternating front and back DCs. I just keep going until the length is 50", as stated in the pattern.
If you want to get easy oohs and aahs and also be comfortable, this is the pattern and yarn for you!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font