Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Sylvan Star Washcloth
Sylvan Star Washcloth
Pattern Number: 90403AD
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 37 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 37 results Page 1 of 4
1234Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by whizz-fizz-pop.2003 on 2014-11-27 *****
With a few minor adjustments it turned into a great snowflake!

Sylvan Star Washcloth Reviewed by Cheryl Drake on 2014-03-31 ****
Worked up bigger with my looser tension, 12" diameter; but that is a great size for my needs.

Reviewed by Yehieli Ocasio on 2013-05-10 ****
I must still be too much of a beginner. Mine looks nothing like the picture, except for the general shape. I'm neither a tight nor loose crocheter, I'm pretty in between, and mine's got some pretty big spaces in it. I'm not the best at reading patterns, though, cus I over-think them so that's probably why.... I need a video... Still, it's a very pretty pattern. :)

Sylvan Star Washcloth Reviewed by Jennifer Keller on 2013-01-21 *****
This pattern is easily made bigger or smaller depending on your uses. I made one in oatmeal color as a place matt for a centerpeice for a relative and it looked great! Very easy to do and I enjoyed making!

Sylvan Star Washcloth Reviewed by Noëlle Porter on 2013-01-02 *****
I am turning mine into an Afghan! I've been working with the Martha Stewart Extra Soft Wool Blend, and I'm just extending stripes out from the center continuing to increase the existing pattern... Really pleased so far!

Sylvan Star Washcloth Reviewed by Noel Wright on 2012-09-03 *****
I wasn't sure if I could figure out how to make this or not, since I usually have trouble following directions.

I accidentally went through the back loop and ended up making the ridges on mine but liked how it turned out.

I only did 6 rounds instead of 8 too, as I like a smaller cloth.

On my second one which I have already started, I am going to do the chain 2 as someone suggested since this first one is starting to curl a bit.

Very fast and easy once you get the hang of it. Took me less than an hour to complete.

I used acrylic yarn for extra scrubby power.

Definitely a keeper!

Click to zoom

Reviewed by P. on 2012-05-30 ***
Pretty, however, mine came out with seven points instead of six.

Sylvan Star Washcloth Reviewed by mrskittie1@bellsouth.net on 2012-05-20 ****
Beautiful pattern!! Took me less then an hour to complete. I took the advice of some of the others and chained 2 instead of 1 and on row 8 I single crocheted all the way around instead of skipping 2. Turned out great! Will definitely make again!

Sylvan Star Washcloth Reviewed by Lizzette Rosario on 2012-05-06 *****
Easy to make. Love the pattern. Made it for my mom. She loved it.

Click to zoom

Sylvan Star Washcloth Reviewed by Ginger on 2012-03-06 ***
Pattern is pretty but as written it does not lay flat. I suggest putting 2 chains in each shell instead of just one.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font