Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Ocean Grove Round Washcloth
Ocean Grove Round Washcloth
Pattern Number: 90402AD
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 20 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 20 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Ocean Grove Round Washcloth Reviewed by Bobbi on 2015-05-23 ***
I just couldn't get it to look right. It cupped at first with the chain 1 but chain 2 made it too light and lacy.

Reviewed by Kristen Jones on 2012-05-19 *****
Fun & easy! Works up quickly. Most important, it works great! I prefer using hook size I for a tighter stitch. Makes for better scrubbing action.

Ocean Grove Round Washcloth Reviewed by on 2012-05-20 ****
Pretty good pattern. Mine didn't puff up in the center, but it did start to curl in the later rows. So I ripped back and chained 2 instead of 1 from row 4 to the end. Overall good pattern! I'm sure I'll use it again!

Ocean Grove Round Washcloth Reviewed by Lizzette Rosario on 2012-05-06 *****
Made this for myself. Easy.

Click to zoom

Ocean Grove Round Washcloth Reviewed by Cynthia Sylvester on 2011-05-23 *****
I have not yet made this but I will. My grandmother made these as gift for many years, but she called them 'Round Tuits'....for people who usually don't have time to 'get a round to it'. They made great fillers for grab bags at family reunion fund raisers, also.

Ocean Grove Round Washcloth Reviewed by Paula Dabrowski on 2011-05-21 ****
Very cool! I just finished mine, and I wish I did the chain 2 to start instead of the magic ring. Either way, turned out really neat! Ill definately make more of these (with proper wash cloth yarn though)

Ocean Grove Round Washcloth Reviewed by Theresa Albania on 2011-01-11 *****
One of my tried and true patterns. But instead of the magic ring to start, I use the ' chain 2' method to start. Very handy pattern. Have made lots.

Ocean Grove Round Washcloth Reviewed by Holly Todd on 2010-12-21 *****
I have crocheted this a bunch of times - this is my favorite washcloth to use. It goes up very fast. It is thick enough to be very absorbent and squishy enough to hold crumbs well! These are a good size for me as well as my kids to wipe down counters and tables.

After it is finished, I do have to iron it (block it) so that it will lie flat. Otherwise the center bubbles up goofy. But it blocks well.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Ocean Grove Round Washcloth Reviewed by Pat Fulton on 2010-09-25 *****
I found it pretty easy to make, and I have made up quite a few to give as gifts.

Click to zoom

Ocean Grove Round Washcloth Reviewed by Kirsten Illian on 2010-08-02 ****
This washcloth stitched up in less than an hour! That's my kind of project when I just need something to keep my hands busy!
Downside - it does want to curl up some. I did not have trouble with the adjustable ring, it wanted to curl up around the edges as I got out to the final rounds. Next time I'll try the suggestion to chain 2 instead of 1 in the outer rounds. Otherwise, this is a great pattern!

Click to zoom

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font