Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Tic Tac Toe Blankie
Tic Tac Toe Blankie
Pattern Number: 90349AD
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 19 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 19 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Tic Tac Toe Blankie Reviewed by Eilene Brocenos on 2013-05-12 *****
WARNING!

Four balls will not be enough. I've made this often with 5 balls. Occasionally, 5 balls is not enough and I either shorten it or find a 6th to finish it off. I've contacted Lion Brand to let them know. It seems that there is an occasional problem with manufacturing and some balls are short. I've made this blanket at least 8 times so I've quite a bit of experience with it.

Tic Tac Toe Blankie Reviewed by Denise Downard on 2011-07-12 *****
Just completed the blanket and it is beautiful - soft but substantial feeling. Following the pattern, using #10 circular needles, it measures 27" x 30" and used 4-1/2 skiens. Next time I will make it a little larger.

Tic Tac Toe Blankie Reviewed by Regina O'Sullivan on 2011-01-05 *****
I love this pattern. It is really simple, and is a great gift. I have knitted one, am knitting one and plan to knit a third. Currently I am knitting this blanket with 2 coloured yarns. When it is completed I will upload an image. I definitely recommend this.

Tic Tac Toe Blankie Reviewed by Melanie Drennen on 2010-12-22 *****
I'm a beginner. This is my second knitting project ever but this turned out beautiful. I loved it and will make it again.

Tic Tac Toe Blankie Reviewed by Rebecca Ferrigni on 2010-12-23 *****
As other reviewers said - get 5 balls of yarn before you start. Very easy and quick. I love that it's perfectly reversible.

Click to zoom

Tic Tac Toe Blankie Reviewed by macey toomer on 2010-12-14 *****
this was super easy to knit up. Turned out Amazing!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Tic Tac Toe Blankie Reviewed by Cynthia Paribello on 2010-12-12 *****
It was very easy to make, and with the thick yarn, it made up quickly. However, I definitely needed 5 balls of yarn.

Tic Tac Toe Blankie Reviewed by eileen marks on 2010-09-18 ***
Am I the only one who does not like this yarn? It splits and is not forgiving if you need to rip it out. That being said I like the pattern and the finished product is lovely. I did need more yarn than indicated.

Tic Tac Toe Blankie Reviewed by Ivy on 2010-08-24 *****
A super easy really fun baby blanket. I made one for a friend and had it wrapped for quite a while. When she opened it I was suprised at how cute it really was.

Tic Tac Toe Blankie Reviewed by Ashenbrenner Amanda on 2010-07-21 *****
This yarn is amazing and after I finished my first blankie, I was hooked! I can't find enough patterns that use this yarn! I started the buddy blankie toy (uses velvet spun) was thrilled with the result. I hope Lion Brand makes more colors!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font