Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of State Fair Afghan
State Fair Afghan
Pattern Number: 90455AD
Rating: *****
4.3 (based on 9 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-9 of 9 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Dion Blodgett on 2013-07-31 ****
As a previous reviewer suggested, I made 4 strips of five color blocks instead of 20 individual blocks, then sewed the strips together. I think it came out looking smoother than it would have otherwise. I also added one row of single crochet around the entire afghan in Pixie Dust. Overall it looks great, is nice and colorful, and is perfect to crochet while watching TV.

Reviewed by lydiarosado23 on 2011-07-17 ****
Very pretty I will be try to make it. Thanks

State Fair Afghan Reviewed by Chris Call on 2011-05-23 ****
After finishing this afghan I found it to be a little small and it felt unfinished. So I put an edge of three rows of single crochet around the blanket. It helped a lot.

State Fair Afghan Reviewed by Katrice Lee on 2011-03-07 *****
This pattern was really easy to make. I used just 3 colors instead of five - the pixie dust, beanstalk, and honey bee. I followed the directions as they are printed, and I didn't have any problems. Also, at the suggestion of my grandma, I added a single crochet around the border to give it a little extra polish. This extra step took maybe 45 minutes and a tiny amount of yarn and looks great.

Click to zoom

State Fair Afghan Reviewed by Rebecca L Tanguay on 2011-02-24 ****
I used this pattern to teach 10 women how to crochet. We each made one (or more) squares for a friend's new baby. The number of participants was challenging, but one square at a time worked well for a large group - if you have the patience to put it altogether with different size squares.

State Fair Afghan Reviewed by Emily Beckett on 2010-08-26 *****
This turned out very cute and soft.

Click to zoom

State Fair Afghan Reviewed by Deb Johnson on 2010-07-18 *****
A fun afghan to do. Didn't mind the sewing one bit.

I used Fairy Tale instead of Splish Splash.


Click to zoom

State Fair Afghan Reviewed by Jody Schmidt on 2010-07-01 *****
Very cute and easy to make.

State Fair Afghan Reviewed by Julie Luther on 2010-04-09 ***
Instead of fastening off after every color, my change to this pattern would be to change colors in order of the blocks. Work until you have 5 colors, then fasten off. Make 3 more strips of blocks. Then sew together the strips. Makes it easier with a lot less sewing together and weaving in of those pesky ends.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font