Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Be My Baby Throw
Be My Baby Throw
Pattern Number: 90373AD
Rating: ***
2.5 (based on 10 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 10 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Be My Baby Throw Reviewed by EDIE ANTONINICH on 2011-11-15 *****
I actually knit more than crochet, however, I made this for my great grandson and am planning on making one for his brother. The directions were very clearly stated and easy to follow. I used Hometown USA and was very pleased with the outcome. I used several more skeins than called for and my throw is much longer. I would recommend this pattern.

Be My Baby Throw Reviewed by swhite on 2011-04-25 *****
Found it quick and easy but I switched yarns because I wanted it to be washable. I used Hometown USA, for Gum Ball I used Charlotte Blue, for Mashmallow-New York White, Lemon-Daytona Lemon, Blueberry-Washington Denim, Lime-Monterey Lime, and Paprika, Syracuse Orange. It is beautiful. Where I have knotted and tied the yarn to change colors I'm using the ties as fringe and adding combos of these colors up and down the sides.

Be My Baby Throw Reviewed by penny wilson on 2010-08-24 *
I made the throw using 1/2 number of stitches required since original pattern was inaccurate. Original pattern corrected as to number of skeins only. Based on the corrected pattern, the throw will cost $100+. Also will be way too large for a young child or baby. There are other throws to be made at a cheaper price with accurate instructions.

Be My Baby Throw Reviewed by Meagan Mize on 2010-08-13 **
I also waited and waited for this to hit the market and bought all of the colors shown off the website for close to $50. I realized after stitcing the first couple rows that I wouldn't have the yarn to finish. I have torn this out several times trying to get it to the right size. Love this yarn! But the pattern is way off!

Be My Baby Throw Reviewed by Hilary Simms on 2010-07-15 **
The yarn is fluffy and wonderful BUT none of my skeins were the yardage described. In fact they were all different lengths and i had to order more of every color (all 7 of them) to finish my blanket. Love the yarn but very disappointed overall.

Be My Baby Throw Reviewed by JANET LUTZ on 2010-06-21 **
I have waited and waited on this yarn to hit the stores but it never did where I live so I ordered it off of the Lionbrand website. The amount of yarn stated to complete the throw is DEFINITELY NOT ENOUGH!!!! I have torn this out twice and have decided to do my own version with less stitches. Whoever came up with this pattern and amount of yarn obviously did NOT crochet the pattern themselves. I LOVE this yarn and will buy more but I'm disappointed in the pattern.

Be My Baby Throw Reviewed by Abby Rosser on 2010-06-19 ***
I love this pattern but one ball of each yarn is not enough to complete the throw.

Be My Baby Throw Reviewed by Caren Rogers on 2010-06-13 **
I waited a long time for this yarn after seeing it in the catalog but the sizing and amount of yarn needed don't compute with the pattern. I ran out of yarn so I plan on redoing it with less stitches. It is so soft and cozy I can't wait to make another one in other colors.

Not sure 1 ball of each color is enough. Reviewed by PATRICIA HEID on 2010-06-10 **
I absolutely love this yarn!
The pattern, on the other hand might be off, or I'm missing something.
I made it through the first sequence of colors and ran out of yarn on the second sequence.
Like I said, maybe I'm doing a stitch incorrectly, but it seems pretty basic.
Rather than buy more yarn to finish the project, I tore it out and will just have to create my own. It could become a pretty expensive blanket otherwise.

Be My Baby Throw Reviewed by Anne Rochman on 2010-05-27 *
I'm not sure if this is the yarn they showed this afghan made of in their last catalog. When I wrote and said I couldn't find the yarn they wrote back and said it wasn't on the market. I don't have time to look for the catalog aright now to check but BE AWARE!! Quick and Cozy is hand wash, dry flat! I don't think this is a very good yarn choice for a pattern that clearly is meant to be used a lot by young children. It's not part of a christening ensemble.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font