Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Amigurumi Bunny Basket
Amigurumi Bunny Basket
Pattern Number: 80092AD
Rating: ****
3.9 (based on 39 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 39 results Page 1 of 4
1234Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Amigurumi Bunny Basket Reviewed by Jeanne Fox on 2015-04-07 *****
Absolutely adorable. My young niece loves her bunny basket!

Amigurumi Bunny Basket Reviewed by Darlene Hollar on 2015-03-27 **
Basket was easy! Handle I had to improvise. No way would a nine inch handle work on a nine inch basket. EARS did not work out at all! Pattern said to do rounds and I got the look of upper ear but no length on it. Am I only one that had this problem?

Amigurumi Bunny Basket Reviewed by Jo Ann Morgan Anderson on 2015-02-28 *****
I made this much larger than called for and didn't bring it in but left the top more open. I made a plastic canvas liner to give it some stability since I made it so large. Very easy to make and have gotten lots of complements.

Reviewed by Sean Jordan McConway on 2014-04-14 ****
Plan on making more than one. Everyone loves them, and they are easy to make. I know this is meant to be an Easy Level pattern, but here are some things I did to tweak it.

Handle: I single-crocheted around the chain for the handle--sc into top of each chain stitch, sc into the end of the chain, sc into the bottom threads of the chain, sc in end of chain. Single-crochet into all stitches around and fasten off. To stiffen the handle I cut the ziplock piece off a gallon-size ziplock bag,trimming as closely as you can to remove excess bag plastic. Starting 2 stitches up from the end of the handle, slip stitch the two length sides of the handle together over the ziplock piece. End 2 stitches before the end of the handle. The 2 stitches on either end leave a flat area to sew the handle to the basket.

Ears: sewed the bottom third to the handle. Pipe cleaners are good for shaping. Florist wire is good too.

Basket: I put a pint-size deli container in as a liner. It is a decent stiffener. Plus, jelly beans won't make a mess.

Reviewed by faithhisway on 2014-04-18 ****
This pattern is adorable! I made it for Easter and put little goodies inside for a gift basket. It's perfect for Easter eggs, but I did have a little problem with the ears. They wouldn't stand up so I had to sew them to the handle. Overall, this pattern is a keeper!

Reviewed by georgiegirl67 on 2014-03-07 ****
Great pattern will make this bunny basket again and again! love it .Its a keeper.

Amigurumi Bunny Basket Reviewed by TM on 2013-03-10 ****
I never use a stitch marker, but I learned the importance of one with this project.

It turned out so well and worked up so quickly. I was afraid it would take forever and so got a head start. The only thing I would change is to make the handle a wee bit sturdier (thicker, not wider), maybe make a tube like another reviewer did.

My toddler is going to be one happy girl in a few weeks when I give this to her.

Thanks for this pattern.

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Bunny Basket Reviewed by Sandra on 2013-03-07 *****
I love it! It's perfect, save and cute for my little baby. I can't weight for make more.

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Bunny Basket Reviewed by Gloria Jenkins on 2012-06-12 **
Once I got the idea that the ears had to done EXACTLY as stated, it was fast and easy. BUT, it would have been handy to also give instructions on how to fix it so it looks like the picture. My ended up so stretched out that it doesn't look as cute as the illustration.

Amigurumi Bunny Basket Reviewed by Suzy Hornacek on 2012-04-10 **
I made the basket for my granddaughter for Easter, but was more than a little dissappointed. Not only did the handle + ears not stand up, but the ears were so heavy, they made the basket crumple from the weight...

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font