Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Acorn Shrug
Acorn Shrug
Pattern Number: 90691AD
Rating: ****
3.9 (based on 16 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 16 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Acorn Shrug Reviewed by smile46589@aol.com on 2014-04-26 *****
What is the problem people! There are 3 sentences of instruction. I made this, it looks different on everyone because everyone's size and shape is different. Personally I like the warmth but hate the way it looks on me so will try a differnet pattern. I'm a 3X.

Acorn Shrug Reviewed by Sue Wallace on 2014-03-28 ***
I made this shrug and I checked my gauge before I started. It says one size fits all but I think it's really too small. I wear a woman's Medium and it's too small for me. I'm going to give it to my granddaughter and try another pattern that customizable.I was dissappointed as it's my first project in years.

Acorn Shrug Reviewed by Kay Gayer on 2012-01-19 *****
Love this shrug. Very easy to make. Very warm. Makes a perfect bed jacket.

Acorn Shrug Reviewed by Bobbie Bellacetin on 2011-12-29 ***
Well I came across this beautiful pattern for this Acorn Shrug, and so far it is very easy, I just hope I can put it together and wear it. I just wish there were pics to show how to pull this through. This is a very beautiful sweater to wear anywhere. Love it. A devoted Lion Brand user.

Acorn Shrug Reviewed by John on 2011-05-03 *****
made three so far - everyone loves them.
If you check your gauge - more than enough yarn for the experienced hooker . . .
anyway - Woolease sseems to be on clearence everywhere here - so may make more.
Like everything on the LB site - there arte other patterns identical to this .

Acorn Shrug Reviewed by Mary Anderson on 2011-05-01 ***
I read the other reviews before printing this pattern. I found another pattern exactly the same, called "Pound of love Easy Crochet Belero" It only had one review with was positive and no mention of running out of yarn before finishing. Thought all of you might want to check this one out too, it's the same pattern with a differend name!

Acorn Shrug Reviewed by Loni Vanderleest on 2011-04-11 ****
This was incredibly easy and fast to make however I used homespun yarn and also changed the pattern to use only 2 balls! I did 15 rows of sc, 12 rows of mesh dc (dc, ch1, dc, next line ch1, dc in sp, ch1), then another 15 rows of sc. My sister loved it and it was about a size medium. Using this basic form I'm going to make tons of these!!

Acorn Shrug Reviewed by THERESA MATTHEWS on 2011-03-22 ***
Although the pattern calls for 5 balls of yarn,it takes more than 5 balls to complete this project as others have mentioned already. I did check my gauge and it was spot on but it still took more than 5 balls to complete this shrug. It is a very easy and simple crochet project don't think I will make another though.

Acorn Shrug Reviewed by Meghan on 2011-01-10 **
I spent a while working on this because it looks so nice in the picture and has several good reviews, but I just didn't really like the strange way the sleeves were made so now it's just going to be a blanket.

Acorn Shrug Reviewed by Carol Cover on 2010-12-21 *****
I had a terrible time starting this project. I was always running short of yarn. However, I emailed Lion Brand for help and got it! I've made two for gifts already--both people love them. Everyone in my needlework group thinks this shrug is amazing and they all want to make one. I'm finally starting one for myself and can't wait to wear it. One of the friends to whom I gave one is now making one for me! Can't say enough about this.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font