Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Easy Sideways Hat
Easy Sideways Hat
Pattern Number: 90676AD
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 26 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 26 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Easy Sideways Hat Reviewed by MARY YOUNG on 2014-01-11 *****
Easy to make. Pay extra attention to the beginning of each row to keep the edge shape consistent. I laid it down every few rows to see where I was at. Had to do a little ripping until I figured that one out! I edged it in a half double crochet. THEN my husband told me that he would prefer a longer hat so he can
fold it back like a navy watch hat. Knowing that now I
would have put the right side of the HDC on the inside of the hat for the roll back.

Easy Sideways Hat Reviewed by on 2013-01-06 *****
i made this hat with recycle yarn and it turned out good.this is very easy project.thank you for the pattern.

Easy Sideways Hat Reviewed by sherri miller on 2012-10-28 *****
First I want to Thank you for the free pattern. These are the two that I just made. It is a very cute hat,quick and easy too. The multi colored one I gathered about 2inches from the top to give it a cute little fluff.They are for the childrens cancer center here in town. I love the free patterns for different items so I can provide different things for these children.

Click to zoom

Easy Sideways Hat Reviewed by Carol Dewan on 2012-01-06 *****
For such a quick and easy pattern, the results were wonderful. I liked that I didn't have to keep referring to the pattern. The other thing I like about the pattern is that you can change it easily to make it for babies or children. I also liked the Amazing yarn. It was my first time using it and liked the random striping effect.

Easy Sideways Hat Reviewed by Mary Dahlberg on 2012-01-03 ****
An easy pattern for a beginning crocheter. This is the first item I made learning to crochet.

Easy Sideways Hat Reviewed by Celeste Keller on 2012-01-02 *****
Really cute and easy to make! My only complaint is that it was too long (yes, I even checked my gauge) - but I just rolled up the bottom to solve that.

Easy Sideways Hat Reviewed by Celeste Keller on 2012-01-02 *****
Really cute and easy to make! My only complaint is that it was too long (yes, I even checked my gauge) - but I just rolled up the bottom to solve that.

Click to zoom

Easy Sideways Hat Reviewed by Bert Horrocks on 2011-09-21 *****
Love the way the hat turns out. Can even add an edge to the bottom, but it's fine just the way it is. Made varying sizes, even one for my 4 month old. Absolutely awesome and easy pattern!

Click to zoom

Reviewed by angel_has_horns on 2011-06-18 *****
First hat I've ever made and I must say I think it turned out great! I love the look that was created using the back loop only.

Easy Sideways Hat Reviewed by MAXINE ROBINSON on 2011-02-02 ***
I purchased the yarn at AC Moore in Philly. Thanks for the free pattern. It was on sale. I loved the colors. It was quick to make. I was disappointed in the wearing and gave it away. It stretched too much. MVR

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font