Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of 4-Square Granny Afghan
4-Square Granny Afghan
Pattern Number: 90352AD
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
4-Square Granny Afghan Reviewed by Amy on 2013-10-11 *****
I only had 3 colors to work with. I made this afghan for my friend's daughter. I would definitely make this again.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

4-Square Granny Afghan Reviewed by Misty Jones on 2010-09-20 ****
Very easy pattern and worked up pretty quick. I used extra yarn that I had to make this into a gift and I added a shell border :)

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

4-Square Granny Afghan Reviewed by Risa C on 2010-09-06 ****
This was a nice project. I used only two colors, though. A soft white and a pretty variegated pink and it really turned out beautiful. The only drawback was connecting the four blocks. They weren't completely flat, so that was a problem, but probably on my part and had nothing to do with the pattern. I didn't like the colors they chose. Use your imagination and I'm sure yours will turn out nice.

4-Square Granny Afghan Reviewed by eind inostrosa on 2010-07-11 *****
i made this afghan but i used the left over colors that i had. i kept the center in specific colors but the rest were in random colors or shades of a specific color and everyone loved it! my daughter-in-law couldn't wait to take it home, so no picture. it is a fun pattern and can use any color scheme as long as you remember to combine lilght and dark yarns. i used shades of light pink to dark pink in one section with two rows of black every seventh row.

4-Square Granny Afghan Reviewed by Stephanie on 2010-07-06 ****
This pattern was easy to follow and was a fun project. I am new to crocheting and this is one of my first projects, however, because I'm a beginner, my gauge was way off and it turned out to be the size of a queen sized bed as you can see from the picture :) I substituted honey for the brick color and also added 3 rows of single crochets around the outside edge. I like the colors together but recommend using the suggested colors (honey doesn't pop like the brick does).

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

4-Square Granny Afghan Reviewed by Fiodora Badalian on 2010-03-11 *****
Very quick fun project that turned out great. The most tedious part was sewing the squares together.

I ordered the colors exactly as is and they were much more muted in shade than I realized. Still beautiful but muted.

4-Square Granny Afghan Reviewed by Donna Cafferata on 2010-03-07 ****
simple, vibrant and cozy looking.

4-Square Granny Afghan Reviewed by Amanda Mccombs on 2010-03-07 *****
super fun and easy its one of those that u can set down and not loose ur place i have made 5 of these blanlets for different people. it is a great quick gift for a birthday gift its so warm and i love the pattern its just fun

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font