Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Basketweave Afghan
Basketweave Afghan
Pattern Number: 90332AD
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 29 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 29 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Basketweave Afghan Reviewed by renee gibson on 2014-10-09 *****
THIS IS MY FAVORITE PATTERS. EASY TO MAKE AND I AM ABOUT TO MAKE MY FOURTH ONE. REALLY WONDERFUL ON A COLD WINTER NIGHT.

Basketweave Afghan Reviewed by Lorrie on 2013-11-21 *****
This is one of my favorite patterns because it is so easy to follow for a beginning knitter like myself and makes quite a lovely afghan. I have made several for family and friends. I even made one as a special Christmas gift for my husband who loves it and uses it all the time.

Click to zoom

Basketweave Afghan Reviewed by Kathy Anneken on 2013-10-09 *****
Just finished this afghan as a wedding gift. Wonderful pattern, easy to follow, and the thick n' quick yarn is indeed, thick and quick. I did modified the pattern to make it larger so the happy couple could cuddle up together to chill off cold winter nights. I added 36 stitches to cast on (total of 136 sts.) which gives an extra 2 sets of l8 stitch blocks. And I added an extra 48 rows. Measures a little over 5'x 5'. I used 9 skeins (l0 to be on the safe side) and followed the pattern otherwise. Love this pattern and will be making it again and again and one for myself!!! Thanks Lion Brand.

Basketweave Afghan Reviewed by Heidi Brue on 2013-07-13 *****
I made this in roving yarn on size 19 needles - very fashionable and quick. Of course it took a ton a yarn but the results were worth it - for my daughter's wedding.

One thing I did was to knit and purl the knit row so that the afghan was reversible.

Reviewed by Sarah Krueger on 2013-05-28 *****
This pattern was fun and easy. It looks just like the picture! I will be making more of then for sure.

Basketweave Afghan Reviewed by sherry combs on 2013-03-30 *****
This is a beautiful blanket,and easy to make. I made this as a gift for my son and his fiancee. I used the the Hometown USA yarn in Houston Cream, and I added on an additional 48 rows to make it longer. I love this blanket and am thinking about making one for myself, as it is so soft and cuddly.

Basketweave Afghan Reviewed by Connor Janice on 2013-01-22 *****
Love this pattern! Knits up really quickly. I made slight change so afghan was reversible. I ran out of yarn at the very end and did last 6 rows of basketweave in another color. It was stunning and the first thing everyone admired. I wish I could send a picture but finished it barely in time for Christmas.

Basketweave Afghan Reviewed by Veronica Singer on 2012-12-14 *****
I increased the size of this afghan to 172 stitches and made it in two colors, claret and blossom. It turned out beautifully.


Reviewed by caroltraver on 2012-12-07 ****
Love this pattern. It's easy to do and comes together really quickly! I used Hometown USA Little Rock Granite for mine and added an extra two rows to get some additional length (I made this for my step-dad, who is about 6 ft). Because the skeins are smaller, it took 14 to finish, but the whole thing still came together in less than a week! Perfect gift to go under the Christmas tree :) I may make one for myself using slightly smaller needles for a tighter knit.

Basketweave Afghan Reviewed by Vaughn Mays on 2012-10-02 *****
I have knitted this twice now. Very easy knit. It helps if you put place markers at each pattern change. It used almost all of the 8 skeins of yarns. I used mesquite for the second one.

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font