Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Irresistible Baby Afghan
Irresistible Baby Afghan
Pattern Number: 90295AD
Rating: ****
4.0 (based on 10 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 10 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Heather Harmon on 2011-10-09 *****
I loved this pattern! I made it for my baby nephew. I also got a bulky/textured effect when finished, but it didn't take away from the blanket in any way.

Irresistible Baby Afghan Reviewed by viola quintero on 2011-07-30 ****
Made this for my friend's first grandchild in shades of pink and purple. Came out beautiful!

Irresistible Baby Afghan Reviewed by VALERIE GROSSMAN on 2010-12-17 ****
Loved this pattern and very easy. I did not have any problem getting it to lay flat as others did but I needed 4 things of yarn for each color instead of the three suggested.

Irresistible Baby Afghan Reviewed by Michelle Kieffaber on 2010-10-12 *****
This is a gorgeous blanket, but I could never get the rows to lay flat. However, it really doesn't take away from the beauty of the pattern. I used a larger hook and added an extra three rows so mine is quite a bit bigger than the pattern. I have used this pattern more than once and love it.

Click to zoom

Irresistible Baby Afghan Reviewed by Kristin Bush on 2010-07-12 *****
What a beautiful blanket this turned out to be. It does produce a textured, bulky effect, but that just adds to the allure of this pattern. The friend I was making this for was having a boy, and wanted dusty blue instead of pink, and pecan instead of almond, and it turned out wonderfully. I highly recommend this pattern, and will be using it to make many more blankets!

Irresistible Baby Afghan Reviewed by Kimberly Merritt on 2010-05-17 ****
The description for this afghan should indicate that the finished afghan will provide a textured or bulky effect, not just a rippled design and stitch.

This pattern caused me great frustration initially, enough to restart the whole project. Then, 1/3 of the way through my second attempt I realized that the blanket will smooth itself out somewhat, and have a delicious look and feel. So, don't give up!

Because I still consider myself an inexperienced crocheter, I thought I was misunderstanding the pattern or doing something wrong when it wouldn't lay smooth and flat. I'm glad that I decided to stick with this project but wish there had been a better description of the finished product.

Irresistible Baby Afghan Reviewed by Adria Waddell on 2010-03-10 *****
I'm making this pattern right now but only in two colors, and the pattern calls for a 'ripple' stitch. It will look rippled ladies but it is a beautiful blanket...mine is almost done! Carry on it's worth it!

Irresistible Baby Afghan Reviewed by Brooke Brown on 2010-03-11 ****
I thought this blanket was very easy to make, didn't take me very long at all. I used the Vanna White baby yarn, and it was lumpy after I finished, but I washed it and laid it flat to dry like the pattern says, and it looks fantastic!

Irresistible Baby Afghan Reviewed by Joanne McConnell-Barnes on 2010-02-28 *
Started this pattern 5 times and gave up. I think there may be some mistakes in the pattern. It sure doesn't look like the pic.

Irresistible Baby Afghan Reviewed by Pam Russell on 2010-02-06 ***
Maybe it's just me or the yarn I was using, but I could never get this to lay flat.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font