Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Stirrup Socks
Stirrup Socks
Pattern Number: 80004AD
Rating: ****
3.9 (based on 9 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-9 of 9 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by aprow402 on 2014-04-18 ****
I am slightly glad they are too big. I wear size 7 1/2 so they will fit over my regular socks

Stirrup Socks Reviewed by Elizabeth Nolan on 2012-05-03 *****
This pattern worked up quick. I ribbed the "heel" area for 2 rows before casting off then ribbed the new stitches for 2 rows before switching back to stockinette. Next pair I make I will make the legs longer.

Stirrup Socks Reviewed by Cat on 2011-12-23 ****
I didn't use the pattern, well not exactly. I looked at the pattern, decided that I didn't want to seam up the side. So I ended up using a circular needle and made the socks in the round.

Stirrup Socks Reviewed by Barbara Herron on 2010-07-18 *****
I made this pattern for my daughers. I read the comments before I started, so I was able tomake the right size the first time. The girls love them. The pattern is eay and goes very quickly.

Stirrup Socks Reviewed by Joyce on 2010-11-28 *****
I'm a beginning knitter, and after reading the reviews, I used waaay smaller needles and they turned out great. Definitely making it again!

Stirrup Socks Reviewed by Isabel Stone on 2010-11-26 *****
These fit my wide foot fine, and I use them all year as bed socks. They stay on better than most "bedsocks" and don't constrict. They are so comfortable I tend to forget I have them on until I want to wear my shoes! I like them shorter at the ankle and longer for the foot section. (In winter I do wear them over light socks.) I love, love, love working with Vanna's Choice yarn, and the color choices are too tempting!

Stirrup Socks Reviewed by Allison Coffey on 2010-07-18 ***
Right concept, wrong sizing. I read the previous reviews and tried using a smaller needle, size 8 dpn, but they are still too big to wear without regular socks underneath them.

Stirrup Socks Reviewed by Judy Hancock on 2010-05-15 *
pattern is off on sizing and was disapointed with it. Will try with a smaller needle and finer yarn next time.

Stirrup Socks Reviewed by Sibyl White on 2010-03-08 ***
Very easy but didn't fit. I made the medium as I wear a size 8 shoe but it was too lose in the rib and in the foot. Next time I'll make it with smaller needles and the size small. I think your sizing is way off. My gauge was fine.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font