Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Sweet and Soft Baby Throw
Sweet and Soft Baby Throw
Pattern Number: 90413AD
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 18 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 18 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Good for practicing continental style knitting. Reviewed by Pamela Manning on 2013-11-09 *****
I would call myself an advanced beginner. I am an "American" style knitter and I'm using this pattern to practice "Continental" technique. The biggest problem I have with adjusting from American to Continental is keeping my tension even. Because this pattern is garter stitch throughout, my slight unevenness is well hidden as I improve and the blanket is coming out beautifully.

Sweet and Soft Baby Throw Reviewed by Karen Gillotti on 2012-09-23 ****
Love the blanket itself! Nice size and very soft. However, you will need 8 balls of Jiffy yarn to complete using
needle size recommended, not 5
as indicated in pattern.

Sweet and Soft Baby Throw Reviewed by Kayla on 2012-04-14 *****
This pattern was super easy to work and it looks lovely despite the simplicity. I used Homespun yarn in Waterfall and the color changes really looked nice. I made it a lot larger because it was for my Granny (6 skeins).

Click to zoom

Sweet and Soft Baby Throw Reviewed by Dani Resch on 2012-01-07 *****
I am about to make my third Sweet and Soft Baby Throw! I love this pattern and have gotten so many compliments on the finished project!

Sweet and Soft Baby Throw Reviewed by Deldra Bransky on 2011-09-23 *****
I tried this pattern as my very first knitting project, and it turned out beautiful! It was easy to follow, with no counting! I would, in the future, make sure I connected yarns at the end of the row, not in the middle, as was easier to hide the ends. I used Baby's First yarn, a cotton blend, and the texture is wonderful. Used 6 1/2 balls of yarn.

Click to zoom

Sweet and Soft Baby Throw Reviewed by Tricia Denning on 2010-08-13 *****
I love this pattern. It's super easy..great for beginners and for those times when you want to knit but don't feel like counting. I will be using this one for a long time. I have also changed the edge doing a plain increase instead of the yarn over to make it more boyish.

Sweet and Soft Baby Throw Reviewed by Katherine Gerst on 2010-05-10 *****
Very easy to make and the directions online were very easy to follow. I will be making these balnkets for a log time to come.

Sweet and Soft Baby Throw Reviewed by sarah theriault on 2010-04-09 *****
found this simple enough for a beginner to knit and really enjoyed the process. absolutely love the finished result, i am sending it to my brand new baby nephew. mine came out to 31"x31" and i only got to 145sts before i was going to run out of yarn. took me 6 skeins of 2.5 oz jiffy yarn. definitely recommend, and i will make it again too!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Sweet and Soft Baby Throw Reviewed by Joni Gillespie on 2010-03-30 *****
I had so much fun knitting this throw! It was super easy, and I even learned new techniques!

Sweet and Soft Baby Throw Reviewed by Ruth Koenig on 2010-03-28 *****
This is the easiest and prettiest baby blanket I have ever knitted.

The last baby I knitted it for, the mother told me it was the best blanket she has and said I should start selling them as they are great.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font