Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Cedar Springs Cowl
Cedar Springs Cowl
Pattern Number: 90584AD
Rating: ****
3.4 (based on 9 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-9 of 9 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Cedar Springs Cowl on 2013-11-11 *****
I just finished knitting this and love it! I did add an extra couple of rows for the ribbing as suggested. I will be making another with all the left over yarn!

Cedar Springs Cowl Reviewed by Leah Anderson on 2013-03-26 ****
I looked at the other reviews and decided to try this pattern with double the amount of ribbing on both edges. It does help tremendously, and there is hardly any curling whatsoever. This cowl is extremely warm and the colors are fascinating and earthy. I recommend it!

Cedar Springs Cowl Reviewed by Alex Valsamakis on 2011-12-24 ***
This pattern is for an infinity scarf that is a cowl when doubled around your neck. I made the scarf with different yarns than those suggested, but followed the gauge directions. And yes, the ribbing does not lie flat. It's going to take some additional work to have this happen.

Cedar Springs Cowl Reviewed by Karen Kent on 2011-10-31 *
The picture is very misleading as this is doubled around her neck. My gauge was right on but this seems huge to me. I cut it down to half the stitches and am much happier with the results. I do love the way the sock yarn mixes with the other yarn! Did anyone have trouble keeping the ribbing flat?

Cedar Springs Cowl Reviewed by Constance Blevins on 2011-01-27 ****
I adjusted the number of stitches to 100 so this was not so large. The pattern of these colors is a favorite of mine.

Cedar Springs Cowl-Slightly Misleading Directions Reviewed by Deb Sandberg on 2010-06-06 ****
the initial sizing seemed a little bit off to me (i mean, i don't even think my shoulders are 56 inches wide!), so i only cast on 120 stitches instead of 196. this worked out much better--the finished circumference is about 20 inches, which is much more reasonable. i also opted to just use one skein of varigated and one of the fisherman's wool instead of going for the striped look.

Cedar Springs Cowl Reviewed by CHRISTINE DOUGHTY on 2010-05-21 *
this didn't turn out well at all for me! My tension was right on but it was still VERY big. didn't look like the picture at all. Very disappointing.

Cedar Springs Cowl Reviewed by Nancy Shriner on 2010-02-05 *****
I just finished my second Cedar Springs Cowl. It is easier for me to work back & forth with this large number of stitches. It still comes out looking great. I have enough yarn to make at least one more. The sock yarn comes in a huge ball & seems to last forever. The pattern is easy and I will probably make another one using only one color for the mixer. Nancy S. in Wyoming.

Cedar Springs Cowl Reviewed by Hawora Ball on 2010-01-25 ****
My daughter love this cowl scraf. She like the way you could brunch it as a scraf to cover the neck or lift it up to cover her mouth and neck on the cold days in Boston.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font