Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Baby Blocks Afghan
Baby Blocks Afghan
Pattern Number: 90656AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 12 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 12 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Baby Blocks Afghan Reviewed by Catherine Hutcherson on 2012-08-23 *****
I made this for my niece, I changed the colors and made it a little bigger because she's 3 and I want her to grow into it. It was really easy to make, I think it took me longer to sew it together but I wanted to make sure everything lined up and she couldn't tear it up!

Click to zoom

Baby Blocks Afghan Reviewed by Brittany Little on 2012-01-19 *****
I love this pattern ! It is so cute and, like other reviewers said, it really doesn't take that long to make. I was wondering how everyone else connected their squares? I was just curious in case I want to make another one of these. Thanks!

Click to zoom

Baby Blocks Afghan Reviewed by Mikki Johnston on 2011-08-13 *****
This is my go-to blanket for baby showers. I change up the colors based on nursery colors and baby gender, but every recipient has loved this blanket and it's the blanket I always see them with when out and about.

Wish this pattern had been around when my two were born. So much cuter than what I made for them.

Baby Blocks Afghan Reviewed by on 2010-12-20 *****
This is a really easy pattern and I really love it. It can be done in so many color patterns and is a great baby gift!

Click to zoom

Baby Blocks Afghan Reviewed by Betsy Anderson on 2010-09-18 ****
I made this blanket twice as my first projects. For one, I used 6 colors, which just changed the direction of the diagonal. For the second, I used 5 colors, but did 5 blocks of each to make the blanket a bit larger.

Baby Blocks Afghan Reviewed by Angie on 2010-05-09 *****
My first blanket project. It worked up very easy and fast. It's so soft with the yarn I chose. I also added a nice shell border.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Baby Blocks Afghan Reviewed by Jennifer G on 2010-05-21 *****
This afphan works up very quickly. The most time consuming part is stitching them together. I made 6 blocks of each color so I ended with a total of 30 blocks instead of 20. I wanted the blanket to be just a little bigger - and it's the perfect size! Be sure to lay out all of your blocks in the pattern you want and make sure they are all the same direction. I used cotton-ease yarn and the same exact colors. Love it!! Now I just have to be patient for my friends baby to arrive and they can enjoy it also!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Baby Blocks Afghan Reviewed by marla on 2010-03-29 *****
Very easy to string together while crocheting by just carrying the different color yarns as you go.I used jewel colored yarns and it is absolutely beautiful.Also, I added three rounds of double crochet as a border.

Baby Blocks Afghan Reviewed by Sadiqaa on 2010-03-06 *****
I made this blanket for my first grandson. I used mint green,white and baby blue. It came together rather quickly. To add a little flair I scalloped the edges. I wish I had the pic to show it was really beautiful!

Baby Blocks Afghan Reviewed by karen secrest on 2010-02-04 *****
A quick and easy project for a beginning crocheter. I made this blanket for my husband in "human" (a.k.a. "adult") size. The finished product was 9 squares long x 6 squares wide. The squares are super quick to make - a 7" square can be done in a little less than one hour.


A super quick and easy project for babies!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font