Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Cozy Crochet Socks
Cozy Crochet Socks
Pattern Number: 90528AD
Rating: ****
3.9 (based on 12 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 11 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Tina Newton on 2014-10-10 *****
This is one of the only patterns I have made more than once. Do check gauge

Cozy Crochet Socks Reviewed by Mary Ann LaBertew on 2012-04-15 *****
I have made this pattern so many times that I almost have it commited to memory! I have made it in every sock yarn that is available at our local fabric store. The pattern is easily adjustable for larger or smaller feet. I am also able to make a pair of socks in a fraction of the time it takes me to knit a pair.
I recommend this pattern to anyone who wants to make socks but is not so great at knitting on dbl pt needles.

Cozy Crochet Socks Reviewed by Kelly Flanagan on 2011-12-10 *
Very disappointing pattern. Would not recommend this pattern to anyone.

Cozy Crochet Socks Reviewed by Bev Davis on 2010-08-26 *****
This is a very easy pattern to follow if you are an intermediate crocheter. I was able to hit gauge exactly. I love that they look more like knitted than crocheted socks.

I have problems with my feet swelling & these socks are perfect for that. The top is very stretchy & not constricting at all.

Thanks Lion Brand for the terrific pattern.

Click to zoom

Cozy Crochet Socks on 2011-04-09 *****
I love this pattern. It is easy to do and the shape is perfect. I've made 4 pairs so far in different textures of yarn and they have all worked. Sorry I can't send a picture!

Cozy Crochet Socks Reviewed by Kate Drake on 2010-09-13 *****
This is my go-to sock pattern.

Since it's crochet, it's a bit difficult to get them on the first time (as crochet doesn't stretch very easily), but once you get them on, they loosen up well and it's much easier the next time.

Cozy Crochet Socks Reviewed by Leah on 2010-06-18 ***
I checked my gauge, I followed the directions and made sure I had the right stitch count for an adult Large (size 8). Sock did not come close to fitting. I tried it on my mother’s size 6 foot and it still did not fit. Is it the pattern? The Yarn? or the confused one with the hook and cold foot? You decide.
I do realy like the disign and how quick it was to work. It only took a couple of hours.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Cozy Crochet Socks Reviewed by marla owens on 2010-05-14 **
I was not happy with this pattern - I made 2 pair and the foot turned out way too narrow (yes, I checked my gage first) on BOTH pair. Also, I think there should be a shoe/foot length included in the instructions for those of us who give our projects as gifts.

Cozy Crochet Socks Reviewed by Tanya on 2010-05-14 *****

Cozy Crochet Socks Reviewed by Tammi Perry on 2010-02-18 **
This is a terrific pattern for a "first-time socker." The handy counter you have provided is really helpful. I have been crocheting for over 40 years and this is a real help.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font