Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Harbor Scarf
Harbor Scarf
Pattern Number: 90490AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 12 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 12 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Harbor Scarf Reviewed by K Outlaw on 2014-01-10 *****
I fell in love with this pattern! I keep making these scarves and giving them away because people like them so much. It doesn't take real long to make these if you're a steady knitter--spending a bit of time when you can--it's possible to complete six feet of scarf in two weeks or so. It makes a beautiful handmade gift. I devised my own matching hat pattern as well. Love it, love it, love it!!

Reviewed by Candi on 2012-06-23 *****
This pattern is very easy to follow, and the scarf is lovely. Highly recommend

Harbor Scarf Reviewed by Kelley Foley on 2011-09-27 *****
I fell in love with this scarf! This was my first time using a cable pattern, and I'm pleased to say it was much easier than expected. I cruised right through making it, finishing after 2 or so weeks. I used gray LB wool-ease yarn which worked perfectly! All of my friends love my scarf & are requesting their own :)

Reviewed by andir on 2011-07-11 *****
Made this without a pattern years ago there is a great matching hat pattern online if you google "free honeycomb hat pattern" only I would make it longer if I did it again the hat would be better with about another inch or so

Harbor Scarf Reviewed by A LOPEZ on 2011-01-08 ****
I am currently working this pattern in a steel grey wool and it's looking great. The pattern is taking more yarn than anticipated so I may be in trouble, but overall it's a very nice scarf. This is my second cable project (the first one was a hat in the same yarn but I should have learned cables on the scarf first). The pattern is easy once you get the hang of it. I can sit and knit without looking at the pattern now so I feel very advanced making it, but I am really just an advanced beginner. My mother was right -- cables are not as hard as they look.

Harbor Scarf Reviewed by Kelley on 2011-01-04 *****
I would consider myself an advanced beginner. This is the first time that I have actually tried to follow a written pattern, and the first time that I have tried cables. I can't believe how easy this pattern is to follow! I did change it up a little, I am using this to make a bag instead of a scarf. So I am using thick and quick with size 15 needles. It does take some concentration, but I found that using stitch markers before and after the 24 stitches really helps. (Using 4 markers total) Great pattern for someone who wants to try cables! I will post images when I finish!

Harbor Scarf Reviewed by Kathy Bergin on 2010-10-02 *****
I found this pattern easy to follow, a great introduction to cable knitting & highly recommend it. I loved it so much that I made 2 scarves, both just over 2 metres long ~ 1 for my daughter & 1 for me.

Harbor Scarf Reviewed by meo on 2010-08-03 ****
The is an easy scarf. For those who are truly beginners, this will take some concentration. This is nice and easy. My daughter loves it.

Harbor Scarf Reviewed by badumais on 2010-07-30 ****
Love this one. So classy. Easy to do once you get the pattern down.

Harbor Scarf Reviewed by Ruth Slagle on 2010-07-16 *****
I made this scarf using a multicolored yarn and it looks fantastic. Really brings out the honeycombs and cables. The changing of the colors makes knitting the scarf fun. Don't be scared of by the Intermediate label. Is a good challenge if you want to start working cables. Perfect. Will have a photo up soon.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font