Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of South Bay Shawlette
South Bay Shawlette
Pattern Number: 90489AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 48 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 48 results Page 1 of 5
12345Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
South Bay Shawlette Reviewed by Alisa McConnell on 2015-04-18 *****
Love this pattern is very easy to memorize and comes out beautiful . I already made 3 shawls in different weight yarns for my friends and they are all gorgeous. I have received very high complements on this shawl. Thank you, Lion Brand.

South Bay Shawlette Reviewed by JoAnn Dillon on 2015-01-11 *****
I love love love this shawl, its a great TV shawl to make, you can EASILY add rows to make larger. Great job Lion Brand! I will add my photo when finished I am using cotton yarn, as its COLD here in Iowa.

Reviewed by Ellen Miraldi on 2014-03-02 *****
This pattern is very easy to follow. I just finished making this shawl using 2 skeins of Fisherman's Wool. Now, I am working on another for my 6 year old using Pound of Love.

South Bay Shawlette Reviewed by Pat Laidlaw on 2014-02-06 *****
I made this in a mohair/wool yarn & it came out just great. I'd agree that it's easier than adv/interm. & would call it intermediate. I also appreciate having both text & diagram - helps SO much.

South Bay Shawlette Reviewed by Rebecca Miller on 2013-09-04 *****
I LOVE this pattern. Its one of my favs. I did mine in 100% cotton and it turned out beautiful. Thank you Lion Brand for another wonderful pattern.

South Bay Shawlette Reviewed by N F on 2013-05-16 *****
I already made 2 shawls in different weights - long color repeat and solid color and they are gorgeous. The pattern is very easy to memorize and I love the chart.
Thank you!!! This is my most favorite pattern and I am definetely making more of these shawls for presents.

South Bay Shawlette Reviewed by Iris Tillman Hill on 2012-11-30 *****
I've made this pattern several times in various weight yarns. It's great in Amazing. I wish that the person who altered the pattern from a triangular shawl to a half circle would tell us how she did it. I prefer half circles too but can't figure out a way to do it myself.

South Bay Shawlette Reviewed by douda on 2012-11-30 *****
Verey nice and easy.

South Bay Shawlette Reviewed by Carol Nunn on 2012-12-01 *****
Made this shawlette and it is lovely. Definitely need to block it so that the pattern is maximized. This was the very first 'lace' pattern I have ever attempted and with the help of the diagram pattern, was able to complete it. I am a slow crocheter, so it took me longer to complete than most and before working on this project, I had never attempted anything of this difficult level. Glad I did! Do be sure and check your gauge, I didn't and mine turned out smaller, but still beautiful!

South Bay Shawlette Reviewed by N on 2012-10-24 *****
I think it would be managable for a beginner. Great pattern. Good description, written and charted. Love the result in variegated yarn. Will make it again.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font