Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Kew Gardens Afghan
Kew Gardens Afghan
Pattern Number: 90476AD
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 20 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 20 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Kew Gardens Afghan Reviewed by Pamela Bryan on 2014-07-09 *****
I love, love, love, this pattern and the yarn is over the top...I have made two of these afghans, using this pattern with two different color combinations...I am now working on my third! This is now my go to pattern for all afghan requests!! Thank you for this pattern~~~

Kew Gardens Afghan Reviewed by sheila hildebrant on 2014-06-13 *****
love this pattern. i just learned. this is first blanket i made. i have now done 3 im in a wheelchair and this is perfect size. 5+stars from me

Kew Gardens Afghan Reviewed by Brenda Dodd on 2012-09-08 ****
I would use the "magic ring" instead of the ch 4 just do
Magic Ring with 12 dc's this will do the beginning ch and rnd 1 together. Easy and no big holes in the middle.
Thanks for the pattern. I will use it as a guide to make a round area rug. When I do I'll make a phote and put on here.
Rated a 4 stars only because of the beginning ch.

Kew Gardens Afghan Reviewed by Rebecca Miles on 2012-08-30 ****
The chains ended up making bigger holes. If I make it again, I'll just chain two. I know it's me, not the pattern, but it kind of irritated me, and I didn't want to start over by the time it stood out.

Kew Gardens Afghan Reviewed by norma on 2012-06-18 *****
LOVE this pattern! I made this as my very first project bigger than a wash cloth for my daughter. It worked up fairly fast and easy. Sometimes patterns are so daunting that I tend to set them aside for weeks or months, but not this one. My other daughter liked it so much she talked me into doing one for her in her color scheme. That I started and completed 2 of these in less than 6 months is saying something!

Kew Gardens Afghan Reviewed by Leslie Takenaka on 2012-04-17 *****
This is a very easy rewarding project. This afghan works up REALLY fast and it came out beautifully. The yarn is so soft and you can add rows if you wish. I added a few to make it larger. I gave this to my friend for her 81st b'day and she absolutely loved it.

Reviewed by W Maruna on 2011-09-18 *****
I enjoyed making this pattern. I do like to make afghans that grow from the middle as it is easier to adjust yarn usage or left over from various projects. I made one for a baby girl and put a cork screw trim on it that I tied into bows at the increase points. Also, I use bobby pins as my markers to make it easier to feel in the dark & easy in/out. I crochet while we watch movies using a handsfree head light so we can enjoy the movie with all the lights on and this pattern was great to work in the dark :)

Perfect For Gifting Reviewed by Lara on 2011-07-07 *****
I am in the process of making this unique afghan in White, Baroque and Grape for my best friends wedding present (wedding colours are white and shades of purple). It is turning out BEAUTIFULLY with an L (8mm) hook. It grows fairly quickly once you get past the first few rounds. I will definately use this pattern again for gifts come Christmas time. I will add an extra round or two, but the beauty of this pattern is the flexability it allows for you to personalize it to your tastes! LOVE it!!

Kew Gardens Afghan Reviewed by CAROL A VALLIE on 2011-02-07 *****
this is a great pattern .these makes beautiful wall hanging,made 6 so far

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Kew Gardens Afghan Reviewed by nordia hendricks on 2011-01-24 *****
I love this pattern. It's so easy to understand. I'm currently in the process of completing my first one and considering a second. I chose another type of yarn because I couldn't find the colors that i needed in the homespun variety.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font