Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Little Girls' Favorite Throw
Little Girls' Favorite Throw
Pattern Number: 90426AD
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 13 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 13 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by cauley8683 on 2013-03-06 ***
Fairly easy once I got going. I did a single crochet border since I was making this for a boy and felt the picot was a bit feminine. Over all it turned out well but looked smaller than I had anticipated. Still cute though.

Little Girls' Favorite Throw Reviewed by Antonia Phelps on 2013-02-08 *****
I love this pattern, its a good size to give to a baby to grow with & airy enough if they get it over their head. I made the one in the pictures for a former coworker to match her daughters room (hot pink & Zebra)..I used 2 balls of cheap Heart brand 'pretty 'n pink' with a tiny bit left over. And I changed the boarder to rows of single crochet to get the zebra stripes. The only think I didn't like was the texture but that's probably more my choice in yarn.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Little Girls' Favorite Throw Reviewed by Theresa Albania on 2012-02-22 *****
Good pattern. Since I usually buy extra yarn, I like to make it larger by legthening the starting chain and going up a hook size. Also like to add a simple shell border. Easy to work up extra blankets to have on hand for gifts.

Little Girls' Favorite Throw Reviewed by Marian Howdershell on 2012-02-13 *****
I made this pattern using the pound of love yarn. It was given to the infant daughter of a friend. The baby loves the soft yarn of this blanket so much, her mom can hardly get it away from her to launder it!

Little Girls' Favorite Throw Reviewed by Marylin on 2011-08-13 *****
I made this with the pound of love in blue for new granbaby boy. It came out beautiful and had a litte yarn left over. The stitch work is so pretty. I loved it and it wasn't that hard to do, I hadn't picked up a hook for over 30 yrs and I did strugle a little reading and understanding the pattern but it did come out nice.

Little Girls' Favorite Throw Reviewed by Elisabeth McCartney on 2011-03-13 ****
I altered this pattern some to change the sizes, used a different hook, and a different yarn than called for in the pattern. Ran out of yarn before finishing the border, so I left just the single crochet border. I don't love the pattern, but everyone who has seen it loved it! Made it just big enough for a lap blanket.

Click to zoom

Little Girls' Favorite Throw Reviewed by Dana Pritchett on 2011-01-23 *****
I loved making this pattern, and the pound of love was great yarn with which to work. I changed the edging by doing a single crochet row, triple crochet row, and then a single crochet row. It gave it a nice finish. I will make this one to keep on hand for surprise baby showers.

Little Girls' Favorite Throw Reviewed by Maeve on 2010-09-04 ***
Pretty Good Pattern, I skipped the edging altogether because I got lazy, but it still turned out beautiful!

Click to zoom

Little Girls' Favorite Throw Reviewed by Caroline James on 2010-07-05 ****
This is a wonderful pattern and very easy to do. I had only one problem with it and that is that both times I ran out of yarn (I did use Lion Brand Pound of Love). It was quite frustrating to run out of yarn once, but twice it happened. I ended up making one just a little smaller and the other one I used another yarn for the trim. I was wondering if anyone else had that problem? I guess maybe I need to use one size smaller hook.

Little Girls' Favorite Throw Reviewed by Ruth Hobbs on 2010-03-31 *****
BEAUTIFUL throw. I changed the color to Lemon Drop w/ a greenish border and its just beautiful. I will post a picture when I can. VERY easy instructions and a pretty quick job. I love everything about this pattern.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font