Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Dreamy Lace Baby Throw
Dreamy Lace Baby Throw
Pattern Number: 90425AD
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 41 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 41 results Page 1 of 5
12345Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Dreamy Lace Baby Throw Reviewed by Kay on 2015-06-13 *****
This project was fast, easy and fun. I made it for my niece in Antique White so that it would work for a boy or girl. She wrote to me, saying it was the hit at her baby shower. I calculated the multiple and made it 40 x 40 inches, used only 1 Pound of Love and had enough left over to trim another project. I'm going to make it whenever a niece or nephew makes a baby announcement.

Dreamy Lace Baby Throw Reviewed by Beverly Scholz on 2015-05-04 ****
This is a fast and easy afghan to crochet. I must crochet loosely, because I had to stop at 50 rows and I still didn't not have enough yarn to complete the border. Thankfully, this is a no dye lot yarn, so I was able to buy another skein to finish. I used the Bubble Gum pink color. Made this for my prayer shawl group at my church. I will make it a bit smaller to accommodate my gauge. As for the softness, I'll found that some colors are softer than others, so choose the softest feeling one for my project.

Dreamy Lace Baby Throw Reviewed by Traci on 2015-03-31 *****
Pattern is easy to follow. This is my second crochet project and it only took me a couple of weeks to finish.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Dreamy Lace Baby Throw Reviewed by Tara Williams on 2015-01-20 *****
To the reviewers below: I noticed a couple other reviewers noting that they too thought the pound of love was not the softest yarn on the block. I also do not think it is the softest yArn around and certainly not for babies! I made this sweater, sorry not the blanket in the pattern but bear with me, and the bottom white edging is White Pound Of Love. It is so rough and scratchy. The LAVENDER EDGING RIGHT BELOW IT is Lion Brand BABYSOFT. LADIES I HIGHLY recommend Lion BABYSOFT instead of the Pound of Love yarn for softness. The difference is extreme as I found out when using both of them side by side in my sweater. I hope by sharing that I have helped someone. A baby blanket made in BABYSOFT would be SOOOOO much nicer than one made in Pound Of Love. Just pick up a skein when you are in the store before you write me off!

Click to zoom

Dreamy Lace Baby Throw Reviewed by Mabel Olscamp on 2014-12-20 *****
I have made this PATTERN and it turned out very beautiful, and it was very easy to make.
Sorry I do not have a picture to send you, as I had to get it in the mail.
Mabel Olscamp

Dreamy Lace Baby Throw Reviewed by Aida khalaf on 2014-11-18 *****
Easy and elegant .

Dreamy Lace Baby Throw Reviewed by Gisele Lapalme on 2014-10-28 *****
Love this pattern, it is very simple to do and looks great.

Dreamy Lace Baby Throw Reviewed by sam on 2014-07-02 ****
I really love this pattern
but I'm having trouble getting the edging straight. It always comes out in ruffles. Does anyone know how to fix this?

Dreamy Lace Baby Throw Reviewed by Linda Waldron on 2014-06-18 *****
Getting ready to made my second one for my granddaughters next baby. This was my first one that I made and when she opened it at her baby-shower everyone couldn't believe it was my first time doing it. My mom usually makes them, but my daughter and granddaughter said mine was so much prettier than hers was(might not have been true, but made me feel pretty darn good!) Was fairly easy to follow when using the instruction. Thank you so mush for sharing this great pattern!

Dreamy Lace Baby Throw Reviewed by Cindy Hall on 2014-03-28 *****
I love this pattern and yarn. I made two and it went really fast. Thank you for a great pattern. Cindy Hall

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font