Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Garden Coverlet
Garden Coverlet
Pattern Number: 90364AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 18 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 18 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Garden Coverlet Reviewed by noelene ryder on 2012-07-02 *****
Loved making this and love the colours.
Really like the way the type of wool and the quantities are all worked out for you.
Wool was delivered to me in Australia in record time. Great service.

Click to zoom

Garden Coverlet Reviewed by Samantha Gray on 2013-01-15 *****
I love this pattern :)

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Garden Coverlet Reviewed by Judy Fradenburg on 2012-03-09 *****
I just made this with Baby's First yarn in Fairy Tale (pink), Beanstalk (green) & Pixie Dust (cream). Turned out beautifully with many ooh's at baby shower--wish I'd taken a picture! Pattern was easy to complete. I liked the yarn's softness but weight/thickness did affect the drape of the blanket. Perfect size for a baby girl & could be made bigger for an older child.

Garden Coverlet Reviewed by nancy on 2010-07-29 *****
I only used 3 colors and changed them to match the decor of my friend's baby's room. I wanted to make the project bigger so I made enough white pieces (84!) to separate the flowers and really make them pop. I also added some extra center pieces as accents and finished the blanket with a border. The completed piece measures 54x42 inches and contains a total of 127 hexagons. It was very time consuming but I love the way it turned out!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Garden Coverlet Reviewed by Julianna on 2010-07-25 *****
I made this afghan in colors to match my daughter's room. I added three flowers to the bottom to make long enough for my toddler, then added a ruffly border by doing one row of single crochet then two rows of 2 double crochet in each stitch. Daphne is playing peek-a-boo under the finished product in the attached picture.

Click to zoom

Garden Coverlet Reviewed by nikki scruggs on 2010-06-20 *****
This coverlette was so easy to make. And it made a fantastic baby shower gift. It was the talk of the shower. Absolutely gorgeous. And it's so easy to change the colors to customize them for any themed room.

Click to zoom

Garden Coverlet Reviewed by Stephanie Elsner on 2010-06-11 *****
I made this recently as a gift for my niece's first birthday. It didn't take me very long to sew it together at all. It actually took longer to make all of the hexagons. Loved how it turned out! I didn't use the yarn suggested in the pattern, I used another brand's baby yarn I had already.

Click to zoom

Garden Coverlet Reviewed by Julianna on 2010-05-19 *****
This project is going a lot easier than any other blanket I've tried. I wanted to change some colors and add a row of flowers, but I'm a highly visual person and didn't want to do it without a "road map". Thankfully I found a haxagonal graph paper online at
http://incompetech.com/graphpaper/hexagonal/

I was able to print it out blank and then color it in to make my new pattern.

Garden Coverlet Reviewed by Jessica Doughty on 2010-05-02 *****
This was a super easy pattern to make, once I got the hang of making the hexagons (I'm a novice!). It took a really long time to sew together, but it looks so cute. I used a different brand of yarn because I had a ton of it sitting around, but I am making a second one with Vanna's Choice. I added a row of half-double crochet around the edge. I'm definitely making this again!

Click to zoom

Garden Coverlet Reviewed by gina girt on 2010-04-21 *****
I really loved the colors, this was a fun quick moving project. I too ended up using dusty rose, because I couldn't find the baby color. I didn't add a boarder, and yes it was small but it was perfect for a baby!
I made it for a couple who just had a baby girl. They are really into strategy type games, we all laughed because it looked like the heroscape gameboard for girls ha!
I accidentally erased my pictures.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font