Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Bella Luna Shawl
Bella Luna Shawl
Pattern Number: 90362AD
Rating: *****
4.3 (based on 16 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 16 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Bella Luna Shawl Reviewed by on 2012-09-07 ****
I love this pattern. I have made it twice and it is truly my favorite fall and winter scarf. If you follow the directions carefully it is a brezze to complete. Enjoy!

Bella Luna Shawl Reviewed by brenda Bingham on 2011-10-24 *****
made this pattern using wool-ease sage and mustard for flowers, used only 2 and half
balls, used only 1/4 mustard for two large flowers, five is way to many if using H hook, maybe five different sizes would be better ratio. Also I continued ruffle across bottom sides and shawl hangs
better as ruffles hang in continuous roll. Will make again soon for Xmas gift. But in better colors , Great design loved making this pattern. Better picture of finished shawl would have helped.

Reviewed by Amanda Hopkins on 2011-10-23 ****
I just finished this shawl and absolutely LOVE it, it's beautiful. I only made 4 flowers, 2 as directed one with a "N" hook and then the last with the "H" hook but only 2 rows. I didn't use the Vannas Choice yarn either and it's my favorite design out of everything I've ever made. Next I'm going to make it out of Homespun in Candy Apple. I can't wait!!! Great for Christmas gifts!

Reviewed by Jennifer Anderson on 2011-10-01 *****
I used Jiffy yarn in dark grey heather and a L hook. I followed the pattern exactly and came out with the proper dimensions. This used 5 balls of yarn.

Bella Luna Shawl Reviewed by Sairah R Kimmel on 2011-01-17 ***
I had to start over after getting the entire base done because it was not loose enough, so I cannot stress more to CHAIN LOOSELY. I mean more than you could ever expect. Otherwise the base ends up half length. Other than that it is relatively simple to make and beautiful in the end.

Bella Luna Shawl Reviewed by Louise Cavallo on 2010-09-24 *****
Loved making this shawl. It was very easy to make. Remember to follow the instructions!!! CHAIN LOOSELY. Measure your chain. If it doesn't equal 70 inches, rip it out and chain until you achieve the correct length. The same goes for the ch3. It should equal 1 1/2 inches. This is a very easy pattern and you will achieve the length if you CHAIN LOOSELY as the instructions state. I did have 3 extra skeins when I was finished so I think the amount of yarn is off some. I used Vanna's Choice Dusty Purple and instead of making the little covers for the flowers, I sewed on beautiful lavender glass buttons 7/8" for a little sparkle.

Click to zoom

Bella Luna Shawl Reviewed by Kelsey on 2010-09-26 ****
I'm still in the process of making this shawl, and it's turning out really nicely. My only issue is that the picture is kind of hard to see in the given picture. I wish they had a picture of the shawl not on a model. Does anyone who made it before have a picture sot hat I can see how it looks laid out?


Also, I had the same issue with the length, so I chained 250 to start out with. Additionally, I used Pound of Love yarn instead b/c it's cheaper and the consistency is beautiful. I figured if it was good enough for a baby, it was good enough for me :)

Bella Luna Shawl Reviewed by Ann Strauch on 2010-04-08 ****
So quick and easy to work. I used an alpaca blend yarn for this and it is very soft and drapes beautifully. Thank you to all those who wrote reviews about the length problem. I chained 250 to start and it came out perfect!

Bella Luna Shawl Reviewed by Connie Suarez on 2010-03-31 ****
The shawl did not come out as long as it looked like in the picture. But it still came out beautiful. I would just make it longer if you want it to look more like the picture. It was very fun to make and it was easy.

Bella Luna Shawl Reviewed by JENNIFER G ASZLING on 2010-03-22 ****
This is a nice looking, but narrow, shawl. In fact, I added one more ruffle. As did others, I had to chain about 240 or 250; I'm not sure why LB doesn't change this. Also, I have lots of yarn left over and could make another one. I'm planning to sew a few pink or red glass beads on the center of the flowers, just to introduce some color. It's a fairly straightforward pattern, you just need to know to amend it.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font