Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Bethel Woods Cardigan
Bethel Woods Cardigan
Pattern Number: 90351AD
Rating: ****
3.7 (based on 10 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 10 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by jsbalke on 2015-05-24 ***
I love the pattern overall, but it has a few mistakes.

Bethel Woods Cardigan Reviewed by Marian Wilkins on 2014-09-18 ****
I agree that it hangs up in back and low in front. I used LB Homespun and found that the ends frayed. It was hard to sew in the ends. The yarn was very soft to use. the bobbles hide little mistakes.

Click to zoom

Bethel Woods Cardigan Reviewed by AESF on 2014-06-02 ***
I like this pattern, but I think there is a mistake.
On the Left-Front instructions it says:
Next (Buttonhole) Row: K6 (for buttonband), p to end of row, casting on 2 sts over bound off sts of previous row.
Continue as established, keeping 6 sts in Garter st for buttonband and rem sts in St st, and continuing to work a buttonhole opposite each marker, until piece measures same as Right Front to armhole, end with a RS row.

I think the final row of the part up to the armhole should be a wrong side row.

Bethel Woods Cardigan Reviewed by Colleen Cote on 2013-06-20 ****
Nice, easy sweater and mimics a Lands End sweater my husband loves. So I will use a zipper instead of buttons. One thing I think should be a correction is to use a smaller needle for the ribbing on the bottom and sleeve cuffs. Just too floppy when made with the same size needles as the body.

Bethel Woods Cardigan Reviewed by Marilyn Neis on 2013-06-03 ****
I really like the classic look of this cardigan. However, I hope this pattern is in the making for a top down cardigan. I really like the use of Homespun yarn.
Thanks, Marilyn Neis

Bethel Woods Cardigan Reviewed by Mrs. Dianne Mulkey on 2012-02-15 ***
I made this one and found, too, that it was tight under the arms. It also hung 'up' in back and 'down' in front until adjusted. I put pockets on and 8 buttons on. He loved it!

Bethel Woods Cardigan Reviewed by Loretta Pells on 2010-07-18 ****
Re: Leona Cortis review. Thank you for your review. Can you explain how the triangle under the arms works? I made this for my husband and it is snug across the chest-upper arms area.

Bethel Woods Cardigan Reviewed by Anita Pistor on 2010-07-17 ***
This style jacket looks really nice and classical. It would be really nice if you could design this in one piece on circular needles from the top-down. Also, the neckline seems to lie too low on the neck making the collar inefficient for keeping the neck warm. If you could adjust for these problems, I think I'd love to make it. Anita

Bethel Woods Cardigan Reviewed by Alison Spires on 2010-05-01 *****
This knits up beautifully and my son loves it. I put a zip up the front instead of buttons and it looks very good.

Bethel Woods Cardigan Reviewed by Leona Cortis on 2010-02-21 ****
I made the XL due to the height of the male being over 6 feet. I did make a small triangle piece to fit under the arms because I felt it was going to be too snug. Had the male lived nearby I would have been able to shorten the length in the sleeves. On the whole it fit fairly well.

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font