Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Bellflower Baby Hoodie
Bellflower Baby Hoodie
Pattern Number: 90339AD
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Bellflower Baby Hoodie Reviewed by Steph Garcia on 2013-07-10 *****
Great pattern! I made one for a client who was expecting and it worked up so quickly that I made three more for family members. I only wish I could find the same pattern for older children.

Click to zoom

Bellflower Baby Hoodie Reviewed by Jean on 2011-03-01 ****
I made this for my niece for Easter. It is very cute and easy and was the first time I used double pointed needles and do like that it doesn't have seams. I also knitted the Easter bunny to go with it.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Vanna's Choice Baby Reviewed by Melinda Anderson on 2011-02-23 *****
I made this out of Vanna's Choice Baby (in Duckie). Very cute!

Bellflower Baby Hoodie Reviewed by Mary Applegate on 2011-01-02 ****
Great sweater! I made it in heavier yarn (Homespun), so I had to recalculate all the numbers because of the new gauge. Also it needed a couple other adjustments -- narrower sleeves and shorter hood -- but it was worth the effort. I made it in golden brown and added teddy bear ears and a tail. :-)

Bellflower Baby Hoodie Reviewed by Danielle Spauldinh on 2010-08-30 ***
Started this hoodie, and stopped before I even finished the first sleeve. The recommended yarn is very nice and well priced- but the sleeves are huge. I started knitting the smallest size, and it fit my arm very well. The scale is insane.

Bellflower Baby Hoodie Reviewed by juli clark on 2010-04-06 ****
Easy to do and very cute. The sleeves are very wide.

Bellflower Baby Hoodie Reviewed by Emma McCulloch on 2010-01-24 *****
This is the first cardigan I've ever knitted! I did mine in stripes of cream chenille and rusty brown yarn (I forget which particular yarns - they were scraps from ages ago). I actually ended up not adding the hood because I ran out!! Anyway it knitted up beautifully and really fast too. It will fit my 14 month old, and she'll wear it for ages, because I knitted it in the 2 year old size so she can grow into it!

Bellflower Baby Hoodie Reviewed by Sherill Fenton on 2010-01-11 *****
I made this in the size 3 for my granddaughter who is 2 1/2 and it fits perfect. She is big for her age, but the length of the sleeves and body are fine. The only change I made was putting buttons all the way down the front. Pattern was very easy to do. My pattern has the sleeves and hood in the garter stich.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font