Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Summer Flower Baby Throw
Summer Flower Baby Throw
Pattern Number: 90330AD
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 11 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 11 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Summer Flower Baby Throw Reviewed by Deema Khumayis on 2012-08-16 *****
This was so fun to make.. It was the first lion brand pattern i used and also the first lion brand yarns. I loved the cotton ease yarns and the colors are great!! Recommend this pattern 100%

Summer Flower Baby Throw Reviewed by Stephanie Langford on 2012-07-06 *****
This baby throw worked up easy and quickly. The colors are beautiful and I am very pleased with how it looks. I crocheted the pieces together as went along. Very easy.

Reviewed by aimee on 2012-06-14 *****
Those who chose to 'sew' the motifs together picked the hard way. The instructions give very clear and easy instructions on crocheting them together as you go! My blanket looks absolutely seamless and I didn't get bored crocheting all 12 in a single color at once. The bonus was, when my motifs were done, the blanket was already put together! The only strife was weaving in all those ends, took about an hour for each side, but the end result was flawless and well worth not sewing them together. I guess you'd have to weave in the ends of individual motifs anyway. Make this blanket! It's my new go to pattern for gifts.

Summer Flower Baby Throw Reviewed by Bethany French on 2011-08-24 ****
Loved working this throw! I made it as a present for my cousin's new baby. I had a little trouble with joining the squares together, as I'm not a great sewer, but it's come out very nice! Some of the squares ended up a little bigger, and some smaller, so I need to work on maintaining my guage, but the overall effect makes it look handmade, and they love it regardless! :)

Summer Flower Baby Throw Reviewed by Elizabeth Blandon on 2011-03-19 *****
This is a gorgeous baby blanket. I altered the colors just a bit to be more geared toward a boy and couldn't be happier. I agree the sewing is time consuming, but after you do 10 or so, you get a groove and it goes by quickly. I highly recommend, you will not be disappointed.

Summer Flower Baby Throw Reviewed by Marcia Schaub on 2010-10-28 *****
I am a beginner @ crochet and I must say this was very easy. I made this for my niece and it turned out so beautiful. Thank you Lion Brand.

Summer Flower Baby Throw Reviewed by Jean on 2010-10-08 ***
Really cute and easy to make, but sewing the pieces together is not for the impatient ones among us.

Summer Flower Baby Throw Reviewed by Cherie Durbin on 2010-08-14 *****
This pattern is easy to follow and the motifs work up quickly.

Click to zoom

Summer Flower Baby Throw Reviewed by Ann Strauch on 2010-08-02 *****
Just finished this antique-look baby throw, using the same colors as suggested. It was very time-consuming, but worth it because it looks so pretty! Have gotten so many compliments on it. After reading the rating comments I decided to crochet the blocks together as I made each one. I highly recommend doing it this way. It was really so much easier than making all the blocks first and then sewing them, as I've done in the past, when I've crocheted all the blocks and then did not want to tackle the tedious task of sewing them together.

Summer Flower Baby Throw Reviewed by Claire Jones on 2010-05-22 ****
I am in the UK. I made this throw for a new baby girl, in muted sorbet colours: lime, pink and lemon. Each square took about 15 minutes to make - there are 72. I wish I had known how difficult it would be to stitch together - it took longer than making the squares! I nearly lost patience . . . . I found it hard to get the 4 corner joins neat. But, the end result was absolutely gorgeous, it was worth it!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font