Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Autumn Leaves Afghan
Autumn Leaves Afghan
Pattern Number: 90329AD
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 9 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-9 of 9 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Autumn Leaves Afghan Reviewed by Wendy Brokaw on 2014-12-20 *****
Knits up as beautifully as it looks in the pattern picture. So warm and cozy. Stitch markers make the already well-written pattern simple to follow. For ease, I wrote the 8 row repeat on separate index cards, flipping each over when complete. I'd make another of these in a heartbeat, any color.

Autumn Leaves Afghan Reviewed by Barbara D. Erb on 2013-01-11 *****
This is a wonderful pattern! I made it in Navy blue, and gave to my mother who is in an assisted living facility. I got a card of thanks, along with notes from caregivers on how beautiful it is. It started a bit beyond my capabilities, but I learned and got "experienced" fast! I recommend this pattern!

Autumn Leaves Afghan Reviewed by Pierrette Pelletier on 2012-01-04 ****
I made this Afghan in a Wheat color and it was a success. Much more easy then it looks.

Autumn Leaves Afghan Reviewed by Elie Quick on 2011-10-29 *****
The pattern is a joy to knit! I knitted it with Hometown USA. I agree with others about the rating - intermediate will be the highest for difficulty.

Click to zoom

Autumn Leaves Afghan Reviewed by Lynn Schaffner on 2010-10-28 *****
Okay! An easy knit and FAST! I had it done in about two weeks, knitted in odd moments while my daughter was at work or at school (it was knitted for her wedding shower). I did enlarge the pattern by adding some extra repeats of the pattern. The Thick and Quick yarn washed and dried beautifully and it's soft as a kitten. See my photos! I'm very pleased with it and so is my daughter.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Autumn Leaves Afghan Reviewed by Vivian on 2010-10-01 *****
I'm working on it right now and it's coming out beautifully. I used a smaller needle and added enough stitches to make one more pattern, but I could probably have added another. I'm making it for myself, but intend to make 2 more for my daughters. They love it already.

Autumn Leaves Afghan Reviewed by Mary Roberts on 2010-07-18 *****
I love this pattern. I agree w/ other reviewer that experienced rating is a little overrated. I think late beginning to intermediate can pull this off and it is a great first lace pattern. It goes fast, looks fabulous and does not require finishing. I made one for my cabin and always get comments on it's beauty. I plan to make more for gifts.

Autumn Leaves Afghan Reviewed by PATRICIA WERTMAN on 2010-05-26 *****
This pattern is a delight. I hope that the “experienced” rating does not needlessly dissuade some people. The even-numbered rows require some concentration; the odd-numbered rows are much easier. The whole thing works exactly. The reward is seeing a lovely leaf pattern emerge within the knitted lace, hence, the name.

Autumn Leaves Afghan Reviewed by Dorothy on 2010-03-06 *****
I love the pattern; it doesn't seem prone to curling. I'm using slightly-smaller needles; you don't want those lacy holes too big so they snag on fingers and toes.

It doesn't seem to be all that difficult, imo.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font