Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Jackson Square Afghan
Jackson Square Afghan
Pattern Number: 90095AD
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 11 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 11 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Jackson Square Afghan Reviewed by Kasey on 2015-01-09 *
My mom is trying to make this and she never follows patterns, but even as I've worked with it with her, when you flip the blocks after measuring the blocks wind up where the seams do not match. I know the blocks have to measure 8 inches from beginning but you need to put on there that the width needs to be 8 inches as well to measure all the way up exactly.

Jackson Square Afghan Reviewed by Maggie Doane on 2014-04-30 *****
I had never crochet an afghan but had shoulder surgery and was looking for something small to do. Knitting was out because of the arm movement. I found this pattern in the store for free and took one. The only problem I had was with the gauge. After I sewed all the squares together, I decided it was not big enough so made another row following the pattern. Now I am ready to finish it. It does need an edge though, due to the uneveness of the squares. I haven't decided on what to do yet, any suggestions? I love the pattern and will do it again.

Jackson Square Afghan Reviewed by Carrie L Hale on 2013-11-22 ****
Quick, clear, easy pattern that I really enjoyed making! The first pattern I've made with blocks.
Practicing each stitch was super helpful.
It's a gift for a family member, I hope it will be well used and well loved!

I imagine I will use this pattern again.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Jackson Square Afghan Reviewed by connie miller on 2012-08-29 *****
I made this afhgan in the primary colors and crocheted them together with navy blue for project Linus. I am sure the child who receives it will treasure it.

Reviewed by Sara Remoy on 2012-03-15 *****
I loved this pattern! I did have a bit of an issue with the gauge, but it was most likely my own problem. I used different colors from the pattern, and it looks beautiful! After I finished, I crocheted a scallop edging around it, which only adds to it's beauty! Anyone who just learned to crochet, and is looking for something to make, should make this afghan!

Jackson Square Afghan Reviewed by Denise Jones on 2012-02-24 *****
This is a fun afghan to crochet. I haven't chrocheted in over 20 years. Starting with this one was a great choice. I used the colors grape, gold, black, and white. They look wonderful. I gain so much pride with each square I made. I hope the rest of you who make this one experience as much fun as I do. Looking forward to making more.

Jackson Square Afghan Reviewed by Michelle Hamilton on 2011-11-09 *****
I love this afghan! This is my go to blanket for new Mommy's. I choose the colors based on the gender, but will also use neutral colors for babies who I don't know the gender for. I especially love that I can do this one on the go and it can be done very quickly.

Jackson Square Afghan Reviewed by charlieponcho on 2011-10-24 ****
Just finished this pattern and it's awesome. Only trouble I had was with the brown squares. For some reason I could not achieve gauge and had to use a hook that was two sizes smaller. I followed another reviewer's recommendation and add a single crochet around the border. Also single crocheted the squares together and it looks fabulous. I plan on making another one in different colors.

Jackson Square Afghan Reviewed by Cynthia Gayer on 2011-09-09 *****
This afghan was easy to make, and very little stress was involved. I liked changing colors and stitches--it kept me from being bored. I will make this again.

Jackson Square Afghan Reviewed by Jodi Lynn Wisneski on 2011-01-24 *****
I enjoyed making this afghan. I did the colors slightly different, off white, linen, taupe and blue, then single crocheted a blue border around it, and it looked very sophisticated. In fact, I brought it to a craft show to sell and someone bought it before I even had a chance to display it! She saw it behind the table and bought it on the spot. The different crochet patterns give it a nice subtle elegance. It works up fairly quickly (when I do block patterns I try to sew the blocks together and weave in the ends as I go)and you don't get bored because of the varying colors and stitches. I will definately make another one!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font